We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun place for a group, good food you can enjoy and relax” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ole Biloxi Fillin Station

Ole Biloxi Fillin Station
692 Howard Ave, Biloxi, MS 39530-4308
228-435-2522
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 183 restaurants in Biloxi
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
North Pole, Alaska
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Fun place for a group, good food you can enjoy and relax”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

Went with a group of about 10, and I think we each tried a different item from the menu. I had the roast beef po-boy with was pretty good, but nothing to rave about. Fries are huge! and very good, also the nacho's are definately for more than one person. Nice place to sit outside and enjoy conversation and drinks with your friends.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

81% Recommend
    46
    54
    13
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fun, food, fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012 via mobile

No ac but no biggie, just drink more ; )
Food is great! Waitstaff and bartenders are casual and greet you casually, like theyve known you forever!! Terri, Ashley, and Carly are the best,and alot fun! This is not a snobby place! And pls dont forget: tip your waitresses at least 20%!!!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Check it out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012 via mobile

We decided to try this restaurant because of good reviews. It was a rainy night and from the outside it looked a bit rough but we went in anyway. Glad we did. The food, staff and atmosphere was great. Seemed like mostly locals eating there.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornton
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great Dive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

Yes it was an old filling station. It's a dump and very casual but a great place to stop in and have a drink and a bite to eat. We tried the Seafood Gumbo which could have been thicker but was really tasty. The Bacon Parmesan Oysters with garlic, butter, parmesan and bacon we very filling and good. The Roast beef po boy was melt in your mouth delicious. If we lived in the area it would be a regular place for us to stop into.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Fabulous po-boys!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

We ate lunch here after reading reviews on Tripadvisor. It was a fun place...we sat outside under sunny skies and enjoyed our lunch. I had been waiting my whole trip to the Coast to have an oyster po-boy and this was the place! It was really delicious. The negative about this place was that it was packed for lunch with only a few servers. The entire patio was full, and all with drinks, but no food in sight. It took a while, but must admit it was worth the wait. Again, my sandwich was wonderful!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ole Biloxi Fillin Station also viewed

 

Been to Ole Biloxi Fillin Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ole Biloxi Fillin Station, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.