We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slow service, little A/C. Food is Ok” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Ole Biloxi Fillin Station

Ole Biloxi Fillin Station
692 Howard Ave, Biloxi, MS 39530-4308
228-435-2522
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #38 of 194 Restaurants in Biloxi
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Mobile, AL
Top Contributor
280 reviews 280 reviews
181 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
“Slow service, little A/C. Food is Ok”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012

First the good- the food is fine. The service is amaturish; like they hired people who never worked (and perhaps never dined in) in a restaurant before. The place is small and cramped, but that is not really a problem, heck, it might be part of the charm. Problem is they don't seem to have a very good AC system, and in south MIssissippi, you need air conditioning. FWIW, I've been there a few times, it is always the same situation.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    66
    17
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ocean Springs
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“The Fillin' Station”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012

This is in a good location, just off Highway 90 in Biloxi...if you sit outside you can see the harbor and the casino without all the traffic noise! Not many people here, but it was Tuesday afternoon. Our server showed up promptly at our table when we arrived. She was pleasant, friendly and smiling - this is always a good thing!

I ordered the Fried Crawfish Po-Boy, I have never had one. I have had fried crawfish before so I decided let's give it a whirl, right!? ! Well, things that make you go "hmmmm...", there was a flavor that I just couldn't figure out??? This was not a good thing, the crawfish were cooked well, not at all rubbery, but that flavor just threw the whole sandwich off. I didn't finish it and I didn't take home the left-over, this was better just left. The fries were interesting, they were huge and the flavor was great, but some were meaty and others were just fried skins...ugh.

Vicky decided on the Main Street Burger with Cheese. Well guys, here's what she had to say about that one: "a little disappointed with the cheeseburger, more greasy than what I am used to but tasty...the fries where good...Mic Ultra was great!!!!

Jenny joined us this time (WELCOME)! She had the Facaccia Club Sandwich. She says that this sandwich was good and had a great flavor, but was really too greasy.

We did really enjoy sitting outside and being able to talk and enjoy the company. So, this is definitely a place that we would come back too and have drinks and maybe just appetizers.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“great atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

Great food. Great atmosphere. Kinda like an icehouse.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Hill, Georgia
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Get the crawfish nachos!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

Yes, it may sound a little strange, but the crawfish nachos were phenomenal! Nachos with crawfish, cheese, jalapenos, pico de gallo, and a special sauce for $12. Enough for a table - and so good! Shrimp po boy was good too...fries were just okay. My husband and I shared the nachos and the po boy and walked out of there for less than $30 for dinner. Just a couple blocks from the Hard Rock or Beau Rivage and WELL worth it!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spangdahlem, Germany
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
“Was so good the first time we went back 2 weeks later.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

We're locals, but this is the example I will forever use for the type of local eatery I want when I go on vacation.

The prices were great; I don't believe there was anything over $13. The portions were massive; the appetizer of debris fries I got was more than one person should eat as a meal, and can be shared amongst 3 people. The fries are massive seasoned potato wedges that are excellent; during our 2 trips the debris fries, shrimp po-boy, roast beef po-boy, and gumbo were all eaten, and every single one was delicious. Peaceful calm outdoor eating location 2 blocks up from the water. Worth every penny.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ole Biloxi Fillin Station also viewed

 

Been to Ole Biloxi Fillin Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ole Biloxi Fillin Station, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.