We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palace Buffet

Palace Buffet
154 Howard Avenue, Palace Casino Resort, Biloxi, MS 39530
228-432-8888
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 191 Restaurants in Biloxi
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American, Asian, Barbecue, Mongolian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Buffet
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Buffet
Dallas, TX
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Outstanding Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

Seems the food was a better quality than most of the other casinos. Well worth any price. Got a great discount with our points.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    31
    17
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pearl, MS
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“One of the best Buffets on the MS Coast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Highly recommended, smoke free environment to dine. The Palace Buffet has a great variety, and many of the items are cooked while you wait, to your request. Weekend prices are similar to other casino buffets ($$) however this place is worth checking out.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Very good food and variety ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

It is not the average buffet, you do pay a little more, it was about $22 per person, but the staff was really nice, allowing us to look at their buffet before deciding if we wanted to eat here, I loved the variety of food but specially all the stations they have where you can tell the chef what do you want and you choose your ingredients and condiments, our food was amazing, specially the big and good variety of deserts... Great place!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Springs, Mississippi
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“The best buffet on the Mississippi Gulf Coast!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

I live here in Mississippi and I have been to all the buffets on the Coast.....some more than a few times. I always return to the Palace Casino Buffet if I want the best buffet choices!! This casino has three "cooked to order" stations that lets me enjoy food prepared the way I want it!!! The salad bar and the dessert bar are also great because they offer so many choices!! I highly recommend the praline sauce over some vanilla ice cream!!!! If you want the BEST buffet then you really need to visit the Palace Casino!!!!!!!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburg, TX
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Goodness - it's fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

stopped by the Palace Casino on our way home to Texas from Florida because it's a NON-SMOKING casino, and absolutely loved the whole experience. But I'm here to give you a 5-star rating for the buffet. If you're use to the usual "looks-good-tastes-like cardboard" casino buffets, you're going to be blown away by this food! Very unlike us, we asked to talk to the manager (Tre' Pechon), to thank him for the appearance, and taste of the food.

We had the fresh Gulf oysters (dozens of 'em - so good!), and shrimp, plus I had to have a little of everything - all of which was the best buffet food ever - OK, best FOOD, period. You should go.....

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Palace Buffet also viewed

 

Been to Palace Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palace Buffet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.