We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best buffet on the Mississippi Gulf Coast!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palace Buffet

Palace Buffet
154 Howard Avenue, Palace Casino Resort, Biloxi, MS 39530
228-432-8888
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 183 restaurants in Biloxi
Cuisines: American, Asian, Barbecue, Mongolian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Buffet
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Buffet
Ocean Springs, Mississippi
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“The best buffet on the Mississippi Gulf Coast!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

I live here in Mississippi and I have been to all the buffets on the Coast.....some more than a few times. I always return to the Palace Casino Buffet if I want the best buffet choices!! This casino has three "cooked to order" stations that lets me enjoy food prepared the way I want it!!! The salad bar and the dessert bar are also great because they offer so many choices!! I highly recommend the praline sauce over some vanilla ice cream!!!! If you want the BEST buffet then you really need to visit the Palace Casino!!!!!!!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

80% Recommend
    64
    20
    14
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburg, TX
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Goodness - it's fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

stopped by the Palace Casino on our way home to Texas from Florida because it's a NON-SMOKING casino, and absolutely loved the whole experience. But I'm here to give you a 5-star rating for the buffet. If you're use to the usual "looks-good-tastes-like cardboard" casino buffets, you're going to be blown away by this food! Very unlike us, we asked to talk to the manager (Tre' Pechon), to thank him for the appearance, and taste of the food.

We had the fresh Gulf oysters (dozens of 'em - so good!), and shrimp, plus I had to have a little of everything - all of which was the best buffet food ever - OK, best FOOD, period. You should go.....

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceburg, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service -- again. What's not to like?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

We had the lunch buffet four times during the month we stayed in Gulf Shores, AL. The choices were pretty much the same each time with a few variations, but there is so much to choose from that each meal was different. Lots of boiled and fried shrimp, catfish, hushpuppies, clams on the seafood bar; seafood gumbo that you can you can purchase by the gallon to take home; carving and grill-to-order station, pasta-your-way, comfort food and Asian station with Mongolian Grill. The Tempura Chicken and vegetables were delicious. Salad bar. Pizza. Desserts include many sugar-free choices. According to an article in the "Jackpot" flyer I got at the MS Tourist Center, everything is made IN-HOUSE. Wait service was pleasant and the manager came around to chat.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Lots of variety”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

Came here for for lunch to celebrate the birthday of my husband and daughter on a Saturday . They have brunch lunch buffet. It was so great, non-smoking place. They have clams, crabs, shrimps, fish, etc. you also can choose any ingredient, meat, sauce , vegetables and if you want noodle, they can cook for you. steaks were good, fried chicken was also good. We had also champagne , mimosa, coffee, soda. This is the place to go. Of all the place I've been in Biloxi casinos buffet! this was the best. We will be back here again. You get your money's worth.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

love the service the manager and all the staff was great.
food was excellent they have a lot of different types of food

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Palace Buffet also viewed

 

Been to Palace Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palace Buffet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.