We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Buffet on the Coast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palace Buffet

Palace Buffet
154 Howard Avenue, Palace Casino Resort, Biloxi, MS 39530
228-432-8888
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 190 Restaurants in Biloxi
Cuisines: American, Asian, Barbecue, Mongolian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Buffet
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Buffet
Sautee, Georgia, United States
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Best Buffet on the Coast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Great smoked Brisket, tender and melts in your mouth. Recommend to all. No dislikes about this buffet.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    25
    15
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Not what I had hoped for...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

While the service was stellar, the selection was limited. I would have preferred a bit more fresh fruit and vegetables, perhaps steamed. The seafood was tasty, however. All in all, I would try another eatery there next time.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“So-so.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

The fried items were tasteless. The freshly prepared items were good. The desert selection disappointing.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“adverage food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

First thing, they do not have crab legs on Friday nights. They only have them on Saturday night. The rest of the food is just average. It is the same as you would get a Golden Corral or any other buffet. I think it is over priced for average food on a buffet. Certainly would not go out of my way to get it.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Firestone, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Lots of food to choose from”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Their buffet is large so you have lots of food to choose from and all the food was really good. We ate there for dinner and breakfast - both were great! A+

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Palace Buffet also viewed

 

Been to Palace Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palace Buffet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.