We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Selection” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Palace Buffet

Palace Buffet
154 Howard Avenue, Palace Casino Resort, Biloxi, MS 39530
228-432-8888
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 187 Restaurants in Biloxi
Cuisines: American, Asian, Barbecue, Mongolian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Buffet
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Buffet
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great Selection”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

The breakfast buffet had almost anything you can think of for basic American fare. The lunch buffet had everything from steak and hand carved meats to Mongolian wok, to built-your-own pasta. Tons of different types of shrimps, soups, and salad. Deserts were plentiful, looked great, but not very tasty. Dinner buffet had selections that looked almost the same as lunch, but at a much higher price. Other than checking in with the hostess and paying in advance, service was always fast and very friendly. Prices were reasonable, although we did not pay since we were comped by the casino for our meals.

We also enjoyed the food at the Grill next door to the buffet since it's open 24 hours. Service is a bit slow and forgetful there.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    23
    16
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Saint Augustine, Florida
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Selection”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

Great selection, very nice presentation, food was very good.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great varaity”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

A lot of defferant cultures of food. No crab legs on Friday, but, they were there on Saturday.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gautier, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Pathetic”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

This buffet was no better than Golden Corale. They wouldn't let us look at the food before purchasing our meals, and we quickly found out why. The sushi selection consisted of 3 'starter' rolls that looked like they didn't get eaten the night before. There was NO crab, as advertised. The sliders were chewy and bread was hard as a rock. Horrible.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Our favorite buffet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012 via mobile

Large selection of tasty food, including a pasta your way, Asian your way, seafood area, comfort food, and a selection of meats. Prime rib was very tender- and the turkey breast is our must have. The price is reasonable, food is always fresh and tasty! We stop here at least 2-3 times each trip and have never been disappointed. Great food!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Palace Buffet also viewed

 

Been to Palace Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palace Buffet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.