We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Half Shell Oyster House

Half Shell Oyster House
125 Lameuse St, Biloxi, MS 39530
228.432.5050
Website
Update restaurant details
Ranked #2 of 179 restaurants in Biloxi
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Fantastic ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014 NEW

We went here for lunch had the royal red shrimp. It was absolutely delicious. My husband had the chargrilled oysters also good. The corn and lobster soup was a great start. Service was excellent Don't miss this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    327
    149
    47
    14
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014 NEW

Great food and service. I had shrimp and grits and my husband had the ribeye. Both were exceptional. There was a short wait to be seated but staff was very efficient .

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Love the Atmosphere and the Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014 NEW

I took a friend to lunch yesterday at the Half Shell. The food was delicious, we didn't feel rushed and we had a great time just visiting. We had the Sampler Oyster Appetizer. All 4 kinds of oysters were absolutely delicious. He had the Fried Green Tomatoes and Crab Cakes and really enjoyed it. I had the Seafood Pasta. It was full of all sorts of seafood and was served at just the right temperature. I recommend the Half Shell in Biloxi and in Gulfport quite often.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Land, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Awesome Lunch!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014 NEW

We enjoyed a delicious lunch and excellent service at Half Shell Oyster House. Our waitress Kristi suggested the fried green tomatoes and crab cakes as an appetizer. Turned out to be an excellent suggestion. The Red Royals & Red Fish Orleans also delicious. Kristi provided excellent service. Can't wait to visit again!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Neches, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Substandard”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014 NEW

After reading other reviews, went here for dinner while staying at Beau Rivage. Very disappointed! Romaine lettuce in the Caesar salad was white with a pink tinge. Did not like the weird potatoes, which were overcooked and sitting in some kind of oil (hopefully Olive oil). The fried oysters were just okay but nothing to rave about. Maybe it was just a bad day for what I ordered but I do not recommend.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Half Shell Oyster House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Half Shell Oyster House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.