We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seafood delite” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Half Shell Oyster House

Half Shell Oyster House
125 Lameuse St, Biloxi, MS 39530
228.432.5050
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 187 Restaurants in Biloxi
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Columbia, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Seafood delite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

The food here is excellent my companion and I cleaned are plates and will be going back for more. The space is large and a bit noisy but the food overcomes that. Try the crab cakes or the flounder or the fried shrimp as good as any on the coast. The area is quite at night but do not be deterred go there for wonderful sea food

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

697 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    434
    185
    58
    19
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hot Springs, Arkansas
1 review
“Cruising the coast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Always a favorite restaurant when I'm in Biloxi! Good service and great food! I always go early in the evening to avoid the rush. It can get crowded.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Excellent Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

I ate here with a group and the food was excellent. I had the flatbread for an appetizer and for the main course I had blackened Mahi Mahi, steamed broccoli, and cajun potatoes. The food was excellent and everyone at my table cleaned their plate. The atmosphere is great and I recommend it.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“I wanted to like this place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

After the referrals by locals and the reviews and the decor I really wanted to like this place. Not being Oyster fans the Mrs and I had the see food pot pie. I thought it was dry and tasteless and the crust had been pre-made and plopped on top. The Mrs liked it though. What sealed it for me was the draft beer was served in what seemed like tiny 200ml glasses. Me personally, I was disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Great local seafood in a very nice setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

This is a great restaurant if you like seafood! The menu is overwhelmingly seafood and it's hard to choose because everything sounds so delicious. Everything is locally caught, which is just great. When we were there they even had a program where you can scan a QR code to find out where in the Gulf the shrimp you are dining in comes from. . Very cool!

Service was also very prompt, friendly and professional.

I would definitely return to this restaurant and also would highly recommend it.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Half Shell Oyster House also viewed

 

Been to Half Shell Oyster House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Half Shell Oyster House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.