We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I've had better.....” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Venues Ultra lounge & Grill

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Venues Ultra lounge & Grill
100 Caillavet St, 39530, Biloxi, MS 39530-4102
228-432-5770
Improve this listing
Ranked #138 of 191 Restaurants in Biloxi
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Laurel, Mississippi, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“I've had better.....”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

First let me say that this is a SMOKING BAR/GRILL. I wasn't too pleased about that. Only one waitress during our visit. She was not able to keep up with the needs of everyone in a timely manner. The side salad was "large" and we only we a "small" cup of dressing and was charged when we requested more dressing. The appitizer was too small. We ordered the stuff jalepeons...we rec 4 pieces (basically 2 jalepeons split). Not worth the $8 or $9 we paid. I would suggest at least 6 on the plate. The blackened flounder was very good but my husband ordered a side of fries and never received them even after asking about them when she first brought our food. Won't be going back.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    2
    1
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kemah, Texas
Top Contributor
252 reviews 252 reviews
185 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
“Nothing to write home about”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

mediocre service at best with average food ......
the waitress/bartender was eating when we got there and still eating when she got off shift at around ten pm .... the wine was over priced and the sliders we average .... I will probably go elsewhere next time I hit the slots in Biloxi

  • Visited April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Bar with great seafood”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2011

Stopped in the Venue last Jan when in Biloxi - were looking for another restaurant, which didn't exist anymore. Was thirsty and needed a beer. What a pleasant surprise. Seafood was very fresh and delicious. Ate at the bar and had the crab claws, oysters and boiled shrimp basket. All excellent. Will return when I go to Biloxi again in January 2013.

  • Visited January 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graham, Kentucky
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Give this one a miss!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2011

Overpriced food arrived almost cold, cold atmosphere and bad service. I can't really say much more about this place. You'd be much wiser to dine at one of the casinos across the street for a better value and better quality meal.

  • Visited April 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Venues Ultra lounge & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Venues Ultra lounge & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Venues Ultra lounge & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.