We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place in the beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1735 Beach Blvd., Biloxi, MS 39531   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 46 Hotels in Biloxi
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great Place in the beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We were in town for a convention and decided to stay here rather than a busy casino. We were well pleased with the room. It was a 1br suite with 1.5 bath and full kitchen. The view from the balcony was great. Nice pool area and sun deck. The location is close to Snappers seafood which is one of our Biloxi favorites. The hotel was full while we were there but it felt like we were alone. I think this was the quietest room I have every stayed in. As far a negative the breakfast leaves a bit to be desired and the rate per night isn't the cheapest. But you will surely enjoy your stay.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    277
    122
    37
    30
    24
See reviews for
140
157
7
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Annandale, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

There is two things saving this place; first location on the beach. Second the large rooms provided. My wife and I have givin here 5 stars and it was!! Now no. They hired managers that have NO clue. They put on place a security system on the elevator and didn't tell not only the guests of this new system! They didn't tell the front staff! What a joke!! Wait it gets better! The bar had run out of Corona beer OK but for an entire week?! There is more to say about the disappointment. Having stayed and visited here more than once and this has no reflection on the staff! THIS IS TOTALLY ON THE MANAGMENT! Spend your money 5 miles down the road in Ocean Springs! Trust me on this!! Stay AWAY!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Live Oak, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

It is the only hotel on the beach!

Pros: 1.5 bath, which is amazing when traveling with a teenager
Suite set-up, again- a major plus when traveling with a teenager

Cons: limited parking in the garage
they charge $5.95 per person for a continental breakfast

Overall, we enjoyed our stay. We had no problems with the staff and the room was well equipped, except for towels but that was easily resolved with a simple phone call. We only stayed one night, but if I am ever in Biloxi for an longer period, I would definitely stay here.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We stayed July 10-12. I made the reservation over the phone with Dianna with no problems. I called to confirm the morning we were to arrive and was told by central reservations that they couldn't find my reservation and that I will need to call the hotel directly in 2 hours. Keep in mind we were already on the road and we live a 5.5 hour drive away. This was extremely frustrating! An hour later I called the hotel and Dianna answered the phone. Thankfully, she found our reservation! We got there early and was able to check in to a great room! My complaints are that there is not much to do in the area and there are no great restaurants within 1-2 miles. Another thing is there is not enough convenient parking spaces. Lastly, there is no room key access to the outside doors after hours. You have to go to the one main entrance which is in the front and the beach is in the back. That means you have to walk around the hotel in the dark. Overall, it's a nice place to stay if you're visiting the casinos, on business or you enjoy smaller crowds at the beach!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selma, Alabama
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

We stayed here on business and arrived late in the evening. Upon check-in, there was no one at the counter & the lady said "Oh, I'm sorry! I was back there playing a game & didn't hear anyone come in." She acted like we had bothered her & she really didn't seem to care. Once we got into the room, it was super nice! We had our own kitchen with full size fridge. All modern appliances, fixtures, decor, ect. However, the room did smell a bit musty and noticed someone's lipstick print on the curtains. The coffee
tables we're badly scuffed. Also, there was a lot of construction going on in the neighboring parking lot.
Now, what really aggravated me was my husband had asked for a late checkout to the lady at the desk when we checked in. She said she didn't know we'd have to call down in the morning. So my husband did since I would have to stay at the hotel while he went to a meeting. The desk said we could check out at 1. So at 12:00 the housekeeper came knocking at the door and I told her we asked for a later checkout. She was extremely rude! She rolled her eyes & said they didn't tell me that. Very rude. So when we were checking out at 1 the front desk charged my husband for half a day.. $60 more even though he notified them. They ended up crediting his card back for the half day but we were overall disappointed in the lack of customer service. Next time we visit Biloxi, we will find a new place to stay even though the rooms were nice.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sbbiloxigsm, Director of Sales at South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at our hotel. All construction comments are taken very seriously. With our customers feedback, we work to exceed your expectations. We hope you will give our staff at South Beach another chance to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metairie, Louisiana
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Pros: The rooms were very nice; a step above a hotel room with the 1/2 bath and kitchen. The view was very nice from our room and the people working the hotel were pleasant. Great spot for family to gather and hang out on the beach or in the rooms. Close to good restaurants (Steve's Marina was wonderful). Cons: The pool does NOT look like the picture. It was green and very small. A few umbrellas by the pool would have been nice. A few umbrellas on the beach or by the deck overlooking the water would be a nice touch. The "fitness center" was a long closet with 2 treadmills. The cafe ran out of everything the first evening we were there and did not replenish for the entire weekend; and, it never really offered lunch. Only dinner was offered and there were 3 meal items (hamburger, hot dog and flatbread pizza) with nachos. The breakfast really should be free and coffee should be offered all day to really offer the 'extras' to call yourself 'luxury'.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms that do NOT look on 'sharky's' - the next door souvenir shop.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sbbiloxigsm, Director of Sales at South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Thank you for your recent comments. Your input helps us achieve the best service possible. We hope you will visit us again as we strive to meet your every expectation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

The hotel room were excellent and the staff was great. The rooms were spacious and just as they appeared on the website. Great experience in a hotel on the beach and close to home. Our entire group enjoyed our stay and looking forward to returning. The staff handled our group professionally and I would recommend this hotel and venue to anyone. It is true that there is no room service or full service restaurant on site but there was enough close by to accommodate anyone.

Room Tip: We chose a 2 bedroom suite on the top floor and I enjoyed every minute of it. The room was in the c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites

Address: 1735 Beach Blvd., Biloxi, MS 39531
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Biloxi
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Biloxi
#8 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Biloxi, Mississippi's only beachfront hotel located directly on the sandy shores of the Gulf Coast. Close to Casino Row and popular Biloxi attractions, South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites is a one of a kind ultra luxury all-suite hotel. Expect the best in guest suite amenities, the best in scenic views, and personalized service beyond your imagination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
South Beach Biloxi Hotel And Suites
South Beach Biloxi Hotel Biloxi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.