We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“KKMC Reunion” 5 of 5 stars
Review of South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1735 Beach Blvd., Biloxi, MS 39531   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
20% off room rate
Ranked #8 of 46 Hotels in Biloxi
Warner Robins, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“KKMC Reunion”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

We stayed here for four days for a reunion and had a wonderful time. There are only two things I have as suggestions. Install ceiling fans in the rooms to keep air circulating and have pool/beach towels. The resort staff were wonderful and bent over backwards to fulfill every request and the views are just breathtakingly beautiful.

Room Tip: I think just about all rooms have a view of the beach/gulf so can't provide any tips on room cho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sbbiloxigsm, Guest Relations Manager at South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
South Beach would like to thank the KKMC Reunion for having there retreat with us. We are so glad we could be a part of your event. We happily accept your suggestions and plan to utilize them in the near future. Our staff thanks you for your feedback and hope we can be a part of any of your future event plans.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    275
    121
    37
    30
    24
See reviews for
139
155
7
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

The staff went above and beyond to help me. This is the best place I have ever stayed.I was greeted by my name by each staff member. The security was excellent. The beach was only a few feet away. The rooms were very clean. The breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sbbiloxigsm, Guest Relations Manager at South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
South Beach Hotel and Suites strives to provide you the very best in guest services and we thank you for letting us know we are doing a good job. We hope to bring you that level of service for you and all our guests. We thank you for your review and welcome any suggestions for the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Why you should stay here:
The service is good, the facilities are spacious, the staff is friendly. Why you shouldn't stay here: the more people that stay the less likely a room will be available when I want it!
Overall, I won't stay anywhere else when I travel to the Mississippi gulf coast.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sbbiloxigsm, Guest Relations Manager at South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Thank you very much for your positive and humorous review. Our staff is always ready to provide you the very best service. We thank you for your return business and hope we have availability for whenever you would like to stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north west
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

For 160 dollars we got a fully equipped one bedroom apartment with balcony overlooking the beach. We even had a guest toilet and a washing machine. It was luxurious. They have a bar on the third floor with lovely views and you can get a decent breakfast for 4 dollars and eat out on the terrace. It's walking distance from a couple of lovely restaurants. There are a lot of cheaper places around but stay here if you want to treat yourself.

Room Tip: Check that you have a sea view to make the most of it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sbbiloxigsm, Guest Relations Manager at South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Your positive review is very welcomed here at South Beach. We are glad to hear you found such value in our accommodations. At South Beach look to provide the very best service and look forward to greeting you again. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

We found this place on trip advisor. Great find! The rooms are large and clean, staff was very friendly, and it is right on the beach. Rooms have small fridge, microwave, and a personal keurig coffee pot. Will be back:)

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sbbiloxigsm, Guest Relations Manager at South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Thank you for your reveiw. We are so glad the accomidations were to your liking. The keurig coffee pots are a new addition to our rooms and thank you for the positive feed back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Before booking this hotel, I confirmed with the front desk that two cribs were available. I called again to confirm that two cribs were available while driving from New Orleans to Biloxi. Upon arrival, the woman working the front desk told us that only one crib was available and that the other just broke. Her body language suggested otherwise. We suspected that they had just given the crib to someone else. I asked her is she could not send someone to purchase one. She said that only the manager could approve a purchase. When we told her that we needed to cancel the reservations and we would need to stay elsewhere, her response was that she would need to check with the manager because there was a 24 hour cancellation notice policy. Right before leaving, she offered a room upgrade which was not helpful for obvious reasons. This was my first time traveling with babies, so perhaps this is standard treatment. I did not find it acceptable.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sbbiloxigsm, Manager at South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Thank you for your honest review. I'm very sorry that we fell short of your expectations. We have addressed the crib issue with our team. Please feel free to reach out to us at operations@sbbiloxihotel.com. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suwanee, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

I purchased a Groupon for this hotel stay and was pleasantly surprised upon arrival. The Front Desk Clerk was friendly, knowledgeable and very accommodating. The suite was immaculate, everything that we could have possibly needed was right at our fingertips. The Housekeeping Staff was prompt and took very good care of us. Without Groupon, we would never have found this property... We liked the fact that the balconies don't touch and you have a privacy wall between each unit...not your normal setup... With the location of this property, we had the best of the beach and the surrounding casinos and restaurants. We will definitely return. Oh, by the way...the covered parking is limited, but there is plenty of outdoor parking...we had no issue with the parking arrangement.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sbbiloxigsm, Manager at South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Thank you for your great review! We pride ourselves on the friendliness of our staff and the amenities that we offer. I'm glad you found us very accommodating. We hope to see you back, soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites

Address: 1735 Beach Blvd., Biloxi, MS 39531
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Biloxi
#5 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
#6 Business Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Biloxi, Mississippi's only beachfront hotel located directly on the sandy shores of the Gulf Coast. Close to Casino Row and popular Biloxi attractions, South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites is a one of a kind ultra luxury all-suite hotel. Expect the best in guest suite amenities, the best in scenic views, and personalized service beyond your imagination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelClick, Orbitz, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
South Beach Biloxi Hotel And Suites
South Beach Biloxi Hotel Biloxi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.