We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites

Save Saved
You added South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1735 Beach Blvd., Biloxi, MS 39531   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
3rd night 50% off
Ranked #6 of 45 Hotels in Biloxi
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Nice Room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Got the "one bedroom deluxe suite" room and was very well appointed. Nice views of gulf and plenty of amenities, kitchen, fridge washer and dryer. The only down point was breakfast is no longer free ( didn't mention when booking) but was only 3bucks or so, and the "gym" is very cramped consisting of 2 treadmills in a hot little room. Otherwise can't complain and is a nice change from staying at a casino.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sbbiloxigsm, Manager at South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Thank you for your great review! I'm sorry that the breakfast was not explained when you booked. We have taken steps to correct this in the future. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed our amenities. We hope to see you again, soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    254
    110
    34
    27
    22
See reviews for
129
142
8
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lafayette, Louisiana
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

One of the only locations on the south side of the highway so you can literally walk out the hotel directly onto the beach. We reserved a one bedroom suite with a partial beach view and I was very pleased with the unit. It was a unit on the east side and from our balcony we could see some of the beach and "Sharkheads" souvenir shop next door. That was convenient, by the way, because we could just walk from our hotel to the shop next door with our toddler and load up on all the typical tourist trinkets. Also, not too far down the road is Shaggy's Restaurant. We ate there a couple of times and the food and service was very good.

As for the room, it was nothing super fancy, but it was clean and everything functioned properly. WIFI signal was strong and speed was decent. One thing I did miss on the property was the public outdoor BBQ pits that most complexes have so we just broiled our steaks in our room instead.

The beach itself was OK. We never walked along the beach or in the water without our sandals or crocs on. I just saw too much trash and bits of broken glass,etc scattered along the beach. If you set your expectations appropriately then you won't be disappointed with the beach...but this isn't Pensacola and you have to remember that.

The one thing that impressed me the most was the staff. From the housekeepers to the front desk, everyone was extremely nice and they seemed to genuinely enjoy their job.

For a quick weekend getaway I would definitely go back to South Beach...great price and enough to do in Biloxi to keep you busy for a few days.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sbbiloxigsm, Manager at South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Thank you for your great review! I'm happy that you enjoyed the short walk from our hotel to the beach, and the room. Our staff is very friendly and are here to assist. Hope to see you again, soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

Can't go wrong spacious comfortable rooms. Make sure to ask for a room with a Gulf view. Great location, quiet peaceful. It has a soaking tub, only thing that needs to be added is a hot tub. Had a great time, my new getaway spot.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sbbiloxigsm, Manager at South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Thank you for your great review! I'm glad you liked the views of the Gulf from the room. We hope to see you again, soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

I booked a double room for myself, my daughter, her boyfriend and the grandkids and what a great choice. We had a beautiful room with a balcony connected to the bedroom. The view of the gulf was amazing and I could watch my watch my daughter and grandkids play on the beach from the balcony. Spacious enough for all of us, great kitchen, fantastic shower all at an amazing price.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sbbiloxigsm, Manager at South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Thank you for your great review! We are just steps from the beach. I'm glad you enjoyed the views from the room. We hope to see you again, soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annandale, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

My wife and were here last year and loved it. Highly recommend for couples. Be sure to have a car not much around but Shaggys is right down the beach. This place is perfect for a long weekend or 4-6 nights to recharge your batteries doing nothing but eat,drink and walk the beach.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sbbiloxigsm, Manager at South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Thank you for your great review! I'm happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again, soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgeland, Mississippi
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

We absolutely loved this place. We will be staying here from now on every time we go to the coast. Great view, and we were on the top floor. Loved the fact that all we had to do was just walk out to the beach. The staff was extremely nice, and housekeeping was ready to assist you with whatever you needed. You gotta try this place!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sbbiloxigsm, Manager at South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Thank you for your great review! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. The beach is right out the doors. Our staff is here to assist with anything you need. We hope to see you again, soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

We had a one bedroom suite with full kitchen and washer and dryer! We had room 1905. Top floor!! The view was wonderful.

The kitchen was fully stocked with pots, pans,plates,silverware,toaster,blender, coffee pot, dishwasher, stove and microwave. We saved money by going to the Food Giant store 2 miles away and made some meals in the room.
The room was clean and housekeeping did a good job cleaning while we were down playing on the beach.
We were happy to have a washer and dryer and 2 bathrooms!

The "fitness area" consisted of 2 treadmills. The bar had a happy hour from 5-8 and it was a nice atmosphere and they gave use some really good popcorn. We can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sbbiloxigsm, Manager at South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Thank you for your great review! I'm glad you enjoyed the room amenities and the views. We do offer a cafe/bar with inside and outside seating. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and the popcorn! We hope to see you again, soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites

Address: 1735 Beach Blvd., Biloxi, MS 39531
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Biloxi
#5 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
#5 Business Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Biloxi, Mississippi's only beachfront hotel located directly on the sandy shores of the Gulf Coast. Close to Casino Row and popular Biloxi attractions, South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites is a one of a kind ultra luxury all-suite hotel. Expect the best in guest suite amenities, the best in scenic views, and personalized service beyond your imagination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TravelClick, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
South Beach Biloxi Hotel Biloxi
South Beach Biloxi Hotel And Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;