We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No regrets” 5 of 5 stars
Review of South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1735 Beach Blvd., Biloxi, MS 39531   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% off room rate
Ranked #8 of 46 Hotels in Biloxi
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
“No regrets”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

Can't go wrong spacious comfortable rooms. Make sure to ask for a room with a Gulf view. Great location, quiet peaceful. It has a soaking tub, only thing that needs to be added is a hot tub. Had a great time, my new getaway spot.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sbbiloxigsm, Manager at South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Thank you for your great review! I'm glad you liked the views of the Gulf from the room. We hope to see you again, soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

479 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    270
    119
    36
    30
    24
See reviews for
136
153
7
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

I booked a double room for myself, my daughter, her boyfriend and the grandkids and what a great choice. We had a beautiful room with a balcony connected to the bedroom. The view of the gulf was amazing and I could watch my watch my daughter and grandkids play on the beach from the balcony. Spacious enough for all of us, great kitchen, fantastic shower all at an amazing price.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sbbiloxigsm, Manager at South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Thank you for your great review! We are just steps from the beach. I'm glad you enjoyed the views from the room. We hope to see you again, soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annandale, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

My wife and were here last year and loved it. Highly recommend for couples. Be sure to have a car not much around but Shaggys is right down the beach. This place is perfect for a long weekend or 4-6 nights to recharge your batteries doing nothing but eat,drink and walk the beach.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sbbiloxigsm, Manager at South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Thank you for your great review! I'm happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again, soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgeland, Mississippi
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

We absolutely loved this place. We will be staying here from now on every time we go to the coast. Great view, and we were on the top floor. Loved the fact that all we had to do was just walk out to the beach. The staff was extremely nice, and housekeeping was ready to assist you with whatever you needed. You gotta try this place!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sbbiloxigsm, Manager at South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Thank you for your great review! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. The beach is right out the doors. Our staff is here to assist with anything you need. We hope to see you again, soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

We had a one bedroom suite with full kitchen and washer and dryer! We had room 1905. Top floor!! The view was wonderful.

The kitchen was fully stocked with pots, pans,plates,silverware,toaster,blender, coffee pot, dishwasher, stove and microwave. We saved money by going to the Food Giant store 2 miles away and made some meals in the room.
The room was clean and housekeeping did a good job cleaning while we were down playing on the beach.
We were happy to have a washer and dryer and 2 bathrooms!

The "fitness area" consisted of 2 treadmills. The bar had a happy hour from 5-8 and it was a nice atmosphere and they gave use some really good popcorn. We can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sbbiloxigsm, Manager at South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Thank you for your great review! I'm glad you enjoyed the room amenities and the views. We do offer a cafe/bar with inside and outside seating. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and the popcorn! We hope to see you again, soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson City, Missouri
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

Let me start with saying that the hotel was a great value. I loved the full-sized kitchen appliances and it is adequately stocked with dishes and cooking pans for a small family. On the other hand, there were strange discrepancies for a hotel that advertises itself as "ultra luxury" with "personalized service beyond your expectations" and "unparalleled commitment to service". For starters, it seemed strange that there were not soap dishes on the bathroom sinks, or cups. Very minor, but wet soap leaves a mess. They do not have a hand towel racks in the bathrooms, and in the half bath one can only toss it behind the faucet. Our bed skirt had several long rips and the shower curtain was missing a shower hook. I reported both, but these items were not fixed. The hair dryer smoked when used on low speed. I told the maid, and she said she would notify maintenance. It wasn't fixed the next morning so I went to the front desk and they had someone replace it very quickly. The latches on both bathroom doors didn't work, and the master bath door wouldn't stay closed. I did not report either of these problems, since it seemed that I was already making daily calls to correct other items. The kitchen did not have pot holders, nylon scrubber, or dish cloths and towels. I had to ask for the dish towels at the front desk, and then they failed to replace the dirty ones they removed several times and I had to request them. The maids also forgot a bath mat one day, and I had to call to request for clean towels another day. I asked for the sheets on the pull-out to be replaced, and we were provided two fitted sheets. We had rips in the master bedroom sheets, and they didn't fit the mattress so the corner was always slipping off during the night. We weren't provided the password for internet upon check-in and didn't see it in the guest book in the room. Once we received it, the wireless worked well and they also had an internet plug in. I did have to crawl under the desk to plug in the computer, another strange feature for a "luxery" hotel. When we tried calling the front desk or the room service manager, we had to call multiple times, let the phone ring over and over, left messages, and it took a while to reach someone both times we called. The price of breakfast listed on the comment card on the room and the price on the hotel elevator is different. It's only available for two hours, but we ate breakfast in our rooms each morning anyway. I took a long bath following a morning run, and loved the over-sized tub which was perfect for relaxing. As in the rest of my stay there is a "but"- there was mold- another lack of "attention to detail" by the staff. I searched the website and guest book for information about a gym, but didn't see one advertised. On our last day, I discovered they had two treadmills in a narrow room on the third floor. I should have asked the front desk, but expected the information to be listed on the elevator with their other amenities or online. The furniture is heavily marred, but serviceable. We had a wine cooler that seems like a nice extra (which we didn't use) but I would prefer a small breakfast table or counter to eat at. If you bring a family, the only place to sit and eat is on the sofa chair or on the couch at the living room table. This seems like a mess destined to happen if you have younger kids (and even a potential mess for adults trying to eat.) The small washer in the hall was adequate although it would have been nice to have a detergent dispenser. The small dryer took several hours to dry our clothes, and I had a small load. I will say that we had one maid, Vinette, who was cheerful, and she took care of all the small details in our room. The small table and two chairs on the balcony were appreciated and we had some wind protection while also having a good view of the beach. I don't know why, but the first part of the week we had a large dumpster directly under our window which was full and with the right wind, had a distinct smell. It seems they could have placed it on the opposite side of the parking lot away from the rooms, and the ocean side view. Overall, three of us on a working vacation/spring break had a good stay for the price we paid. If the management wants to live up to the advertisements, they need to step up their game.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoutsville, Missouri
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

Nice clean room with a good view of the beach. Everything good about our experience started with the making of the reservation. Kyle was extremely helpful. Just wish I would have run into him to tell him in person. Julie checked us in and she was great. Every staff person was friendly. Will be back, maybe for an extended stay.

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites

Address: 1735 Beach Blvd., Biloxi, MS 39531
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Biloxi
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Biloxi
#5 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Biloxi, Mississippi's only beachfront hotel located directly on the sandy shores of the Gulf Coast. Close to Casino Row and popular Biloxi attractions, South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites is a one of a kind ultra luxury all-suite hotel. Expect the best in guest suite amenities, the best in scenic views, and personalized service beyond your imagination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, TravelClick, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
South Beach Biloxi Hotel Biloxi
South Beach Biloxi Hotel And Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.