We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What I expected” 5 of 5 stars
Review of South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1735 Beach Blvd., Biloxi, MS 39531   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
20% off room rate
Ranked #8 of 46 Hotels in Biloxi
Pittsford, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“What I expected”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

My wife and I decided to stop in Mississippi for a little mini Vacation, boy were we impressed this place had it all and what was best about it was rooms. Very finely decorated and cozy we slept like baby's and played like adults, we would highly recommend this place to anyone

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    275
    121
    37
    30
    24
See reviews for
139
155
7
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

Upon entering the room, you immediately feel incredible quality. You walk a little corridor, then meet the bathroom, then are in awe of the panoramic view of the city/beach that the windows afford. Room was very spacious with very modern furniture. You an walk out on a balcony. The top feature of the room was the shower. It has a waterfall shower head, which just drenches you with water. It takes all your stress away. Makes me want to get one for my home. I did not give the hotel 5 stars due to the mediocrity of the breakfast. The scrambled eggs were subpar and not much else to choose from. The bowls for cereal were smaller than a coffee cup. Excellent front desk service. Parking garage had minimal spaces, so had to park in the lot.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

Perfect, huge, beautiful, clean, modern rooms with unbeatable floor to ceiling windows and stunning views. Staff was extremely helpful and accommodating. Very secure building. We'll be staying here everytime we return to Biloxi. Only negative is the street behind the hotel has a lot of weekend traffic which you can't hear at all in your room but I'd recommend asking for a room closer to the ocean side which is what we did. It was an extra $10 or $20 to upgrade from the studio (which are all up towards the street side) which was completely worth it for not only the view but for the extra living space and fully applianced kitchenette. Check the pictures I upload you'll see. Love love love south beach hotel!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulf Coast Mississippi
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

Our deluxe suite was more than we imagined! Beautiful room with an amazing view of the beach and city! My only issue was that we ran out of hot water and had to wait for more....other than that it was awesome and I will be staying again and again!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wild Rose, Wisconsin
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

Stayed for 3 days in January 2014. The room was clean, modern and we loved he bed. We were on the 9th (top) floor and the ceiling had major damage from a previous leak in the roof. It had been stopped but the inside ceiling was never repaired. The hotel has a strange layout in that anyone can enter the elevator from the street without passing a lobby or registration desk. There was a sign that said you need a key card to get to the guest floors 3 through 9 but it wasn't working. We came home late one night and went right up to the 9th floor without using the key card. Also, the breakfast is $3.95 but is nothing special.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Mississippi
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

My husband and I were looking for a place to relax for a long weekend. This place was perfect! The staff was great and the accommmodations could not have been better. I would highly recommend the South Beach BIloxi Hotel & Suites for business or pleasure. We're going back and taking the Grandkids with us!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

Our second planned vacation over the holidays really great
Service from check-in to check out outstanding
Small maintenance problem that was fixed in minutes by a wonderful manager of maintenance
Very quite comfortable and relaxing

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites

Address: 1735 Beach Blvd., Biloxi, MS 39531
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Biloxi
#6 Business Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Biloxi, Mississippi's only beachfront hotel located directly on the sandy shores of the Gulf Coast. Close to Casino Row and popular Biloxi attractions, South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites is a one of a kind ultra luxury all-suite hotel. Expect the best in guest suite amenities, the best in scenic views, and personalized service beyond your imagination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelClick, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
South Beach Biloxi Hotel And Suites
South Beach Biloxi Hotel Biloxi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.