We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites

Save Saved
You added South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1735 Beach Blvd., Biloxi, MS 39531   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
3rd night 50% off
Ranked #6 of 45 Hotels in Biloxi
Jackson, Mississippi
1 review
“Great place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

We enjoyed our stay here! The suite was great and the view was beautiful. Our balcony overlooked the gulf and Hwy 90. The suite was spacious and very comfortable. The staff was nice. Loved the complementary breakfast and sitting on the terrace overlooking the gulf as we ate. We will definitely stay here again. Have already recommended this hotel to several friends.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    254
    110
    34
    27
    22
See reviews for
129
142
8
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

Nice room, lovely view of the Gulf. Rather pricey, however. We usually stay at the Treasure Bay but they were sold out. Breakfast was not all that but it was free. They need to think about lowering the price.

Room Tip: Ask for room with water view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

Easy access with beautiful rooms and views! Breakfast was on the skimpy side but to be expected for any hotel. Rooms were large and clean. Full kitchens with everything you need. Parking got a little tough on Saturday night but we just made our own spot. Overall very pleased with stay.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southaven, Mississippi
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013 via mobile

After reading several reviews about this hotel...both mixed stories of good and bad experiences, we decided since it was the only hotel directly on the beach and the online photos of the 2 bedroom, 2 bath, 1500 sq foot room where great...we took the leap and booked that room directly through the hotel by phone with David.
We had an amazing experience with great customer service. The only thing I would say bad about this hotel was that there were a few stains on the sofa.
The view was amazing, we stayed on the 8th floor, in room 1810. We had a wrap around balcony with breathtaking sunset and sunrise views. There wasn't hardly anyone walking on the beach so we felt like we had the whole beach to ourselves. The water was super clear and beautiful but chilly. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone to stay there as well!!! :)

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Sometimes the rooms are a little skanky smelling, so air it out. They don't always keep the rooms fully set up with dishes, towels, dish soap, etc. -but if you ask ahead of time they will make sure it is all done for you. The views and spaciousness are unparalleled in Biloxi. LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION! Just beautiful.
Diana at the front desk is phenomenal. She will take wonderful care of you.
Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Ask for the beachfront or side to see done the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksboro
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Very nice, clean, and friendly place to stay. We will definitely return. Only issue, breakfast worker was not a pleasant person. Everything else was wonderful! Would recommend longer hours for café and lounge.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enid, Oklahoma
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Excellent stay. My boyfriend proposed in front of the hotel on the beach after the sunset went down. The room was very clean. No complaints from me at all. The staff very friendly. I would stay there again in a heartbeat. Perfect weather too. Shaggys Restarant best food ever.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites

Address: 1735 Beach Blvd., Biloxi, MS 39531
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Biloxi
#5 Business Hotel in Biloxi
#5 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Biloxi, Mississippi's only beachfront hotel located directly on the sandy shores of the Gulf Coast. Close to Casino Row and popular Biloxi attractions, South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites is a one of a kind ultra luxury all-suite hotel. Expect the best in guest suite amenities, the best in scenic views, and personalized service beyond your imagination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TravelClick, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
South Beach Biloxi Hotel And Suites
South Beach Biloxi Hotel Biloxi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.