We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room” 3 of 5 stars
Review of South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites

Save Saved
You added South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1735 Beach Blvd., Biloxi, MS 39531   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 44 hotels in Biloxi
Monticello, Mississippi, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Nice room”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Everything about our stay was nice except the way they handle your payments. They double charged me for my room creating a mess for me at my bank. Otherwise our stay was nice, breakfast left a lot to be desired though. For over $200 per night, the food should be excellent.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    220
    83
    26
    16
    15
See reviews for
108
112
7
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights. I was worried about the place having read some of the reviews. however the suite was great - the best accommodation we had in a 10 day tour of the New Orleans coast paying roughly the same price per night in each place. The suite was clean, well appointed and modern.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hammond, Louisiana
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

We stayed on the 9th floor. From the balcony through the sliding doors you could oversee the Ocean and the white sands.. It was breathtaking.. The rooms were well maintained, kitchen, living room, appliances, 2 televisions, large bathrooms and another 1/2 bath.. It was wonderful!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

We visited Biloxi to see the George Ohr museum. If you aren't familiar with George Ohr look him up. His delicate works, many humorous, glazed in colors that he created are extraordinarily unique, both for their many shapes and colors. Frank Gehry designed the museum which is another reason to visit the city.

However, avoid the South Beach Hotel and Suites. Yes, the pictures look great. Here are some problems: If you arrive at night, the lights are dim and there is no clear entrance to the hotel. Unbelievably, you need to walk through the parking lot to an elevator and then go to the third floor to check in. There was one young woman behind the desk. Our first thought that she was completely isolated and we were, frankly, afraid for her safety. We asked about security and she said that the guard came in at 10p.m. One guard for an entire complex? We also worried about our own safety walking through the parking garage. Although there is a bar, both in and outside, it was closed. The rooms' pillows were lumpy polyester and there were no down pillows. The breakfast was miserable: cereal. We had to ask for another yogurt. The waitress said she was not allowed to put more than several at a time. When I said good morning to another guest he said "Well it was until I looked at the breakfast. When we went to pool in the morning–and this was August!–there were no towels. As a hotel that charges a high rental it was clear that the owner, a business man in the city, has no regard for guests just money. Since the hotel is on the beach people are attracted to its location. But it's not worth it.

Room Tip: The higher the rate the better the room. The lowest rate looks out at the gloomy, dark parking lot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBBiloxiFOM, Manager at South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review in regards to your stay at South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites. I apologize that we did not meet you expectations during your stay with us. From information received from our guest's feedback, we have added additional signage at the entrance to better direct our guests to the hotel lobby for check-in.
We do take the safety and security of both our guests and staff very seriously. We always have multiple associates on staff, however not always in the same department. We do have a security officer on every evening as well as additional officers as needed based on business demand. We have cameras that monitor our hotel, bar, cafe, parking garage and parking lot. Our entrances to the hotel lock automatically every evening and will not allow anyone without an active hotel key to access the lobby or hotel between the hours of 10pm-6am without an associate allowing them access. We have recently added an additional security feature to only allow guests access to the hotel lobby and Level 3 Café & Bar without an active hotel key. With an active guestroom key, guests will only be able to access the floor the key is activated to.
I apologize for the experience you had at breakfast and we will research this to prevent any possible reoccurrence. Our complimentary continental breakfast includes hot and cold cereals, sausage patties, biscuits, cut fruit, boiled eggs, yogurt, bagels, toast, muffins, as well as other items. Again, I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced at breakfast.
We hope that you will give South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites the opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairhope
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

South Beach Hotel & Suites was an excellent place for us to stay with our 2 1/2 year old daughter!

We stayed in a standard one bedroom suite on the 9th floor. This building was originally built as condos, so everything about the suite was big compared to a standard hotel room. The master bath was a great size and there was even an extra 1/2 bath. The large-for-a-hotel-suite kitchen had a full-sized fridge, dishwasher, oven, microwave, dishes, pots and pans. We like to stay in a suite if possible so we can put our toddler to bed in her pack-n-play in the living room while we can still watch TV in the bedroom without disturbing her. Our room was on the east side of the hotel, so outside our window we had a view of the beach, Hwy 90, and the casinos in the distance. The only reason I am not giving the hotel a 5 is because of the noticeable road/train noise.

This hotel is located on the sandy white beach, so we didn't have to cross the very busy Hwy 90 to get to it. Within walking distance (with a stroller :-)) was a huge souvenir shop called Sharkheads that highly entertained out 2 year old...she loved touching the giant shark's teeth. We could see this shop from our window and she loved it. There was also a playground within walking distance. My husband was there on business so my daughter and I didn't have a vehicle during the day. We walked to the Waffle House for lunch only because we were there on Sunday through Tuesday and the hotel's cafe was closed on Mondays and Tuesday during lunchtime due to the fact we were there in the off-season...October. We were a short drive from varied restaurants and a mall. And, even though we never made it to a casino, the hotel is a short driving distance from those.

Each morning the hotel provided a nice sized breakfast that was included in our stay. You can choose to sit inside, or outside on the terrace - each with a great view of the Gulf, and it felt so good during this coolish October stay. Both mornings we had the following food choices: hard-boiled eggs, sausage patties, buttermilk biscuits, fruit, cereal, muffins, bagels, toast, apple juice, orange juice, coffee, hot tea, and milk. You can purchase bottled sodas for $1.14.

The staff couldn't have been nicer and more accommodating. The hotel was clean and comfortable. I think it was built in 2008. If we find ourselves in the Biloxi area again, we will definitely stay here. We will also recommend it to friends and family.

Room Tip: Rooms closer to the beach would be farther from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

This hotel is perfect for those that want a little extra space (not like a typical small hotel room). We loved the seperate bedroom for when we had guests over and the walk to Shaggy's for happy hour was great.
The only complaint we had was the furniture has some wear and tear, as does the carpet and bedding, but that was the only fault we saw.
We would stay here again no question, it was a perfect vacation getaway for us. The sunrises on the eastside were breathtaking every morning!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collierville, Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

A great location close to most attractions in the area. We had a wonderful beachview from our large patio and the rooms were spacious. We appreciated being right on the beach and not having to cross the busy highway that runs it's length. Jets skis were only a short distance as were nice restaurants and places we like to shop. The outdoor pool was small but very nice for a dip in the evenings. The rooms were very clean and the King bed comfortable. We enjoyed our stay and would return to stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites

Also Known As:
South Beach Biloxi Hotel And Suites
South Beach Biloxi Hotel Biloxi
South Beach Biloxi Hotel
Address: 1735 Beach Blvd., Biloxi, MS 39531
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
#4 Business Hotel in Biloxi
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Biloxi
#7 Family Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Biloxi, Mississippi's only beachfront hotel located directly on the sandy shores of the Gulf Coast. Close to Casino Row and popular Biloxi attractions, South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites is a one of a kind ultra luxury all-suite hotel. Expect the best in guest suite amenities, the best in scenic views, and personalized service beyond your imagination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Otel, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.