We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific for Toddler!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1735 Beach Blvd., Biloxi, MS 39531   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 45 Hotels in Biloxi
Certificate of Excellence
Fairhope
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Terrific for Toddler!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

South Beach Hotel & Suites was an excellent place for us to stay with our 2 1/2 year old daughter!

We stayed in a standard one bedroom suite on the 9th floor. This building was originally built as condos, so everything about the suite was big compared to a standard hotel room. The master bath was a great size and there was even an extra 1/2 bath. The large-for-a-hotel-suite kitchen had a full-sized fridge, dishwasher, oven, microwave, dishes, pots and pans. We like to stay in a suite if possible so we can put our toddler to bed in her pack-n-play in the living room while we can still watch TV in the bedroom without disturbing her. Our room was on the east side of the hotel, so outside our window we had a view of the beach, Hwy 90, and the casinos in the distance. The only reason I am not giving the hotel a 5 is because of the noticeable road/train noise.

This hotel is located on the sandy white beach, so we didn't have to cross the very busy Hwy 90 to get to it. Within walking distance (with a stroller :-)) was a huge souvenir shop called Sharkheads that highly entertained out 2 year old...she loved touching the giant shark's teeth. We could see this shop from our window and she loved it. There was also a playground within walking distance. My husband was there on business so my daughter and I didn't have a vehicle during the day. We walked to the Waffle House for lunch only because we were there on Sunday through Tuesday and the hotel's cafe was closed on Mondays and Tuesday during lunchtime due to the fact we were there in the off-season...October. We were a short drive from varied restaurants and a mall. And, even though we never made it to a casino, the hotel is a short driving distance from those.

Each morning the hotel provided a nice sized breakfast that was included in our stay. You can choose to sit inside, or outside on the terrace - each with a great view of the Gulf, and it felt so good during this coolish October stay. Both mornings we had the following food choices: hard-boiled eggs, sausage patties, buttermilk biscuits, fruit, cereal, muffins, bagels, toast, apple juice, orange juice, coffee, hot tea, and milk. You can purchase bottled sodas for $1.14.

The staff couldn't have been nicer and more accommodating. The hotel was clean and comfortable. I think it was built in 2008. If we find ourselves in the Biloxi area again, we will definitely stay here. We will also recommend it to friends and family.

Room Tip: Rooms closer to the beach would be farther from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    309
    128
    41
    31
    29
See reviews for
152
170
8
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

This hotel is perfect for those that want a little extra space (not like a typical small hotel room). We loved the seperate bedroom for when we had guests over and the walk to Shaggy's for happy hour was great.
The only complaint we had was the furniture has some wear and tear, as does the carpet and bedding, but that was the only fault we saw.
We would stay here again no question, it was a perfect vacation getaway for us. The sunrises on the eastside were breathtaking every morning!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collierville, Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

A great location close to most attractions in the area. We had a wonderful beachview from our large patio and the rooms were spacious. We appreciated being right on the beach and not having to cross the busy highway that runs it's length. Jets skis were only a short distance as were nice restaurants and places we like to shop. The outdoor pool was small but very nice for a dip in the evenings. The rooms were very clean and the King bed comfortable. We enjoyed our stay and would return to stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Large clean rooms with lovely view of Gulf and white sand or casinos and night lights. Limited enclosed parking. Small pool that the kids enjoyed when too dark for the beach. Street noise if on front side

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama, Usa
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Comfortable and spacious on the corner of the ninth floor. Large patio over looking the beach or the strip. Stopping in for a meeting, good facilities and hospitality room. Like all beach property, limited parking under the building with lobby up on the 3rd floor. Outdoor pool and additional parking lot. Everything you could ask for in room. Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: ask for a corner room with ocean view. Street side is somewhat noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sac
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

Good - looks like a Hampton inside, but more spacious. Nice bathrooms, normal continental breakfast, on the beach.

Bad-no garage parking (probably about 20 spaces total available) not bad unless it's a down pour like when I visited. If your room faces the street there is a lot of street noise.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel on two separate occasions and loved it so much that we will continue to stay there for vacations/weekend get aways! Great place for couples to get away and enjoy the weekend and also a great place to bring the kids for a family vacation.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites

Address: 1735 Beach Blvd., Biloxi, MS 39531
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Biloxi
#4 Business Hotel in Biloxi
#8 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Biloxi, Mississippi's only beachfront hotel located directly on the sandy shores of the Gulf Coast. Close to Casino Row and popular Biloxi attractions, South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites is a one of a kind ultra luxury all-suite hotel. Expect the best in guest suite amenities, the best in scenic views, and personalized service beyond your imagination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, TravelClick, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
South Beach Biloxi Hotel Biloxi
South Beach Biloxi Hotel And Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.