We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great View and Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1735 Beach Blvd., Biloxi, MS 39531   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 46 Hotels in Biloxi
Collierville, Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great View and Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

A great location close to most attractions in the area. We had a wonderful beachview from our large patio and the rooms were spacious. We appreciated being right on the beach and not having to cross the busy highway that runs it's length. Jets skis were only a short distance as were nice restaurants and places we like to shop. The outdoor pool was small but very nice for a dip in the evenings. The rooms were very clean and the King bed comfortable. We enjoyed our stay and would return to stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    277
    122
    37
    30
    24
See reviews for
140
157
7
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Large clean rooms with lovely view of Gulf and white sand or casinos and night lights. Limited enclosed parking. Small pool that the kids enjoyed when too dark for the beach. Street noise if on front side

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama, Usa
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Comfortable and spacious on the corner of the ninth floor. Large patio over looking the beach or the strip. Stopping in for a meeting, good facilities and hospitality room. Like all beach property, limited parking under the building with lobby up on the 3rd floor. Outdoor pool and additional parking lot. Everything you could ask for in room. Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: ask for a corner room with ocean view. Street side is somewhat noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sac
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

Good - looks like a Hampton inside, but more spacious. Nice bathrooms, normal continental breakfast, on the beach.

Bad-no garage parking (probably about 20 spaces total available) not bad unless it's a down pour like when I visited. If your room faces the street there is a lot of street noise.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed at this hotel on two separate occasions and loved it so much that we will continue to stay there for vacations/weekend get aways! Great place for couples to get away and enjoy the weekend and also a great place to bring the kids for a family vacation.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgeland, Mississippi, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Went to Biloxi on 3 day weekend, off-season. Two adults, 3 children (aged 4, 11 and 16). Got 2 bedroom 1 1/2 bath suite with bunk beds. Overall, room was great, and family friendly. On the beach. Decent pool. Only issue in room, is one toilet did not flush... but with a second bathroom, it was not a terribly big deal.

Big complaint here though, is the guest service. After booking and paying for the room on 9/11/2013, I arrived on Saturday 9/21/2013, and at check-in was notified that they hadn't assigned us a room. Took 15 minutes to sort that out, and hovered dangerously close to not having a room at all - bad bad bad!

But the worst was yet to come... On checkout day, we decided to spend the morning from 8-9 am on the beach and let the little one play in the sand, then swim in the pool from 9-10:30 am and then leisurely, shower and pack from 10:30 - 11:30 and then hit the café before checking out - per the hotels checkout policy, at 12 pm Well, the hotel had other plans for us.

Management supposedly called our room at 11 am (which I didn't hear because I was in the shower, and no one else heard because they were watching tv and packing in the livingroom) to tell us we either needed to leave immediately or be trapped in our room all day - they were replacing carpet in the hall with tile.

Since we didn't answer the phone, a "maintenance" worker, simply barged into our room, without knocking, using his maintenance keycard, and told my wife that we had to "go now, or be trapped in the room all day"

Well, we weren't packed and ready, but we HAD to go because we had plans... So we quickly threw everything, haphazardly together, with no knowing what was packed where, and attempted to leave at 11:20 am, but found we could not leave because the maintenance workers had already started smearing tile glue everywhere in the hall. They so courteously left us a 1 foot "walking path" that was far too small to wheel our luggage through.

The manager ended up sending hospitality workers to help us lift and carry our wheeled items through to the elevator, but had they waited til 12pm - checkout time, to start work , instead of 11, we'd have been gone properly of our on accord...

But, the fact remains... we weren't quite ready to go, but in effect were kicked out. We weren't able to pack properly, get cleaned up, or visit the café, as we now had perishables packed "somewhere" in our car The management decided to start replacing the carpet without waiting for the checkout time to arrive, which is just awful. I hate to think of what would have happened if we had been out on the beach, just coming in... we'd have been sandy, and wet, hanging out in the lobby for hours with a 4 year old...waiting for tile glue to dry so we could get to our room...

Room Tip: book ahead. call after booking to verify room assignment. Also verify that NO MAINTENANCE WORK is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

Scott from cafe/bar was very friendly. Served great sandwich and drinks. All staff very friendly and helpful. Room was clean, quiet, and comfortable. Checkout was quick and easy. Don't understand the negative ratings. Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites

Address: 1735 Beach Blvd., Biloxi, MS 39531
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Biloxi
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Biloxi
#8 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Biloxi, Mississippi's only beachfront hotel located directly on the sandy shores of the Gulf Coast. Close to Casino Row and popular Biloxi attractions, South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites is a one of a kind ultra luxury all-suite hotel. Expect the best in guest suite amenities, the best in scenic views, and personalized service beyond your imagination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
South Beach Biloxi Hotel And Suites
South Beach Biloxi Hotel Biloxi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.