We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grear Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Official Hotel
and 8 more sites!
South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1735 Beach Blvd., Biloxi, MS 39531   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 44 hotels in Biloxi
Denham Springs, la
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Grear Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

We had a great time at this hotel, it was right on the beach, the rooms and facilities were so nice, and it was in a great location, close to everything. the pool was nice and clean, the lounge was comfortable, the bar tender was nice and very helpful, the room was big and the balcony was relaxing,

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    220
    85
    26
    16
    16
See reviews for
110
112
7
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wichita, Kansas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

I was in aww the first time I stayed here. The suite was very accommodating and comfortable. I enjoyed the breathtaking view on the patio and being able to sit there and overlook the beach was absolutely calming. It's very clean, decorated nice, and accessible. I travel to Biloxi often for work and I always make sure that I book my return stay at South Beach!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

We spent a week at this hotel. The suites were quite roomy but the furniture was showing serious signs of wear. Housekeeping seemed to be rather slapdash, too. Beds were sloppily made, we found food that was left behind by a previous guest, and half a cigar and a cigarette butt on the balcony. I paid $2400 for a weeks stay. I expected better.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

We selected the south Beach in biloxi specifically for its gulf-side location. It is away from the Casinos and looks terrific on-line. The room was large - - a corner room, with a king-sized bed and a large living/eating area.

internet access was free and fast. The negatives? we needed a wheelchair accessible room, and this one, on the 5th floor, had a view over the parking lot and the highway. The balcony cannot be accessed by a wheelchair, and the bathroom had a tub-shower combo, which is not ideal. when we asked if we could change rooms we were told there were no other accessible rooms, and if we wanted to "upgrade" to a non-accessible room with a better view, we would have to pay extra. We were only staying for one night, so we did not switch.

Room was noisy, given its location facing the highway. And we were surprised that, although the kitchen area has cupboards, drawers, coffee maker, microwave, sink, etc., there were no plates or glasses.

so, IF you could get a room with a view over the Gulf, and IF you don't require an accessible room, this could be a pretty swell place, but it was not for us.

Room Tip: high floor -- facing the gulf is best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prairieville, Louisiana, USA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We were there for a romantic week end get-a-way. The hotel was beautifully decorated and so clean. We felt like no one had been in our suite before we walked in - it was immaculately clean and so well decorated. There were 2 bathrooms in our suite. The hotel is located on the beach - which was great. The pool was a little underwhelming for such a beautiful hotel. The staff and bartenders were very attentive and accommodating. We had a great time and will go back

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
louisiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We really enjoyed our 3 day stay here. I gave it a 5 cause its right on the beach, not a far walk, the suits were very roomy and beautiful!!! The pool was just ok for me. Will stay again our next beach trip. Location is perfect!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Arriving at the hotel was surprising the outside did not seem appealing, but upon entering it appeared to be well kept. It was in a great location along the beach and rooms were to our liking. There was a bit of confusion on the first day of check-in as if the hotel had overbooked, so our rooms were not available and therefore we had to spend the night in a alternative room which was smaller and it had only one shower for the 2-bedroom suite king/bunkbed which was in the Master bedroom. We were glad that the next day our room became available which is what we had reserved in the beginning a 2-bedroom suite with king/queen setup. The General manager however did not want to accomodate us initially for the inconvenience which I didn't feel was good service, but he broke down and gave us a small discount. For that I say which how you complete the reservation for your guest. This room was a lot better the views were excellent and the rooms were nice, room service was mediocre because they didn't make up the beds at each night, only cleaned the bathrooms. The living room furniture particularly the sofa sleeper is in badly need of replacement other than that the room was nice and spacious. I loved being able to go down to the beach from the hotel, but for the rates the common area for breakfast and the pool areas could have been a lot nicer with the appropriate decor for a better appeal. The highlight of our visit I must say was the hotel front clerk Brittany, she does an excellent job even when we wolfed at her about the accomodations I appreciated her efforts and level head in handling us (guest). Keep up the good work Brittany.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites

Also Known As:
South Beach Biloxi Hotel And Suites
South Beach Biloxi Hotel Biloxi
South Beach Biloxi Hotel
Address: 1735 Beach Blvd., Biloxi, MS 39531
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Biloxi
#5 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
#5 Business Hotel in Biloxi
#7 Family Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Biloxi, Mississippi's only beachfront hotel located directly on the sandy shores of the Gulf Coast. Close to Casino Row and popular Biloxi attractions, South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites is a one of a kind ultra luxury all-suite hotel. Expect the best in guest suite amenities, the best in scenic views, and personalized service beyond your imagination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TravelClick, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Otel, Priceline and Venere so you can book your South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites to your Saves list