We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites

Save Saved
You added South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1735 Beach Blvd., Biloxi, MS 39531   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
25% Off 2nd Night
Ranked #6 of 44 hotels in Biloxi
Grapevine, Texas
1 review
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

This hotel was better than expected. The staff was very friendly and helpful when needed. The one bedroom suite are very spacious It was such a great experience that we extended our stay.
Thank you David and Britney at the front desk. Thank you Sherry for all your help. We shall return next year for our summer vacation!!! The Robison Family

Room Tip: Always ask questions when making reservations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

412 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    240
    103
    32
    18
    19
See reviews for
119
126
7
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Little Rock, Arkansas
Top Contributor
179 reviews 179 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

This has been one of the most negative experiences I have had in any hotel/condo ever--I am so disappointed! Based on the Tripadvisor stickers posted everywhere in this hotel, I was really expecting a high quality stay. First of all, the young lady working the reception desk was the most rude, snottiest person I have ever dealt with while traveling. She had the worst attitude and was unpleasant any time we had to deal with her. I do hope if the manager reads this review, and listens to nothing else I say, he/she gets rid of this employee! She is the first person we, as your customers, are encountering and she made our visit unpleasant instantly. We got there a little early after traveling 6 hours and asked if we could check in. She said, "No. Come back at 4" and we asked, "Could you just check and see if the room is ready?" and she replied, "I don't have to check, I know it's not." So. We went and killed some time in Ocean Springs and came back at 4:30. The line and the wait to check in was insane! There were at least 15-20 people in line and we waited for a very long time. We FINALLY get to our room---and SOMEONE IS IN THERE!! A maintenance man was working on the oven--and HE was rude! "Well you aren't supposed to be here yet"....................We didn't break in, we were given a key! So we unpack and go to the beach. After the beach we come back upstairs and look for our washer and dryer---the room we paid for, came with a washer and dryer.........This room doesn't have one. So we go down stairs to ask them what happened and they say, "Oh, no rooms with washers and dryers were available." So they downgraded us, without telling us, and without trying to make any amends. So we said, "Well, we paid for a room with a washer and dryer, so please fix this." The man agrees to take some money off of our total and tells us we can use the community washer and dryer...........Their community washer and dryer is broken!!! We ended up spending very little time in the hotel. We didn't even end up spending time on the beach in Biloxi, we ended up driving an hour over to Florida. The beach behind the hotel was incredibly dirty. There were maxi pads, tampons, bandaids, and beer cans all over the beach. You were not safe to take your shoes off. Just disgusting. I understand the hotel cannot control what washes up onto their beach, but maybe they could send housekeeping out there with a trashbag once a day....If I owned this resort, I would....a dirty beach is hurting your business. Then the morning we checked out, 4 or 5 of the maids were all congregated in the hallway chatting instead of doing their jobs--and they were laughing, yelling, and cursing excessively. That was nice since I had my 2 kids with me.
PROS: The shower was nice. The room was clean. We were given SOME of our money back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBBiloxiFOM, Manager at South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to bring these issues to our attention. It is through the feedback of our valued guests that we are made aware of areas that need to be addressed. This is not the level of service we expect our guests to receive while staying with us at South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites. We strive to exceed our guest's expectations with our property and our level of guest service and it is obvious we did not make this happen for you.
We will be addressing these issues immediately to make sure this does not happen again in the future. If possible, I would like to get additional information pertaining to your visit with us at your convenience. I may be contacted at fom@sbbiloxihotel.com or at (228) 388-2627.
I sincerely apologize that we did not meet your expectations during your stay with us. I hope to hear from you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mankato, MN
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

This is a comment on the service and management since we never stayed at the hotel. After driving 20 hours, we arrived to find they overbooked and didn't have the room we had booked. They offered a city view room for only one of the two nights we needed, and we suspect that they do this on a regular basis as a way to fill the undesirable city view rooms. Or maybe it's simply poor management.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBBiloxiFOM, Manager at South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review concerning your experience with South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites. I sincerely apologize that we were unable to meet your requests and that you did not stay with us at South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites. I would like to get additional information concerning your reservation to further research what caused the issues with the reservation to allow us to prevent this from happening in the future. Please contact me at your convenience at fom@sbbiloxihotel.com or (228) 388-2627.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

Staff nice , good price , excellent view !!! Everything was great , Great breAkfast , The bunk bed in one bedroom worked great, then the other bed room had king bed . Overlooking the beach, close to Waffle House also

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBBiloxiFOM, Manager at South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Thank you for the great review! We are always pleased to hear that our guests have had a great stay with us. The guest reception is a new event for us and your feedback is greatly appreciated. Again, thank you for the great review and we hope to see you back with us at South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

South Beach is the only place to stay in Biloxi, period. It has a likeness to a resort with wonderful service, amazing terrace (which would be great for hosting large parties), stunning decor, great pool right on the beach and even a well equipped gym/exercise room for guests. The suites are spacious and beautifully appointed and the views are amazing. Be sure to make plans in advance because the word is out and South Beach stays booked. However, even with a full house, our room and hallway were always so peaceful and quiet- no slamming doors or elevator noises were to be heard.
Also, there are regular complimentary cocktail hours and receptions for the guests, not to mention an amazing breakfast (which is best enjoyed on the terrace overlooking the beach).
I would highly recommend South Beach for anyone planning a trip to the area, families included.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymond, Mississippi
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

If your looking for a great hotel for a weekend getaway on the beach this is it. I love the fact that the hotel is located near good restaurants. Shaggy's next-door is great seafood restaurant. However for the price you pay for a room the breakfast could be better.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBBiloxiFOM, Manager at South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to post a review about your stay with us at South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites. We are always pleased to hear that our guests have enjoyed their stay with us and we hope you will be visiting us again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clever, Missouri, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I had a party of six that stayed three nights, we had more than enough room in our huge suite facing south. The online pictures just don't do the rooms justice, the're very spacious. The kitchen is fully stocked with pots, pans, plates silverware, cups and glasses. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful without coming off fake. The beach was perfect for a family vacation with children. The white sandy beach is very clean and the water is fairly shallow for a good distance off the shore. I'm looking forward to a longer stay next time.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites

Address: 1735 Beach Blvd., Biloxi, MS 39531
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Biloxi
#5 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
#6 Business Hotel in Biloxi
#10 Family Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Biloxi, Mississippi's only beachfront hotel located directly on the sandy shores of the Gulf Coast. Close to Casino Row and popular Biloxi attractions, South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites is a one of a kind ultra luxury all-suite hotel. Expect the best in guest suite amenities, the best in scenic views, and personalized service beyond your imagination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Tingo, Travelocity, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
South Beach Biloxi Hotel Biloxi
South Beach Biloxi Hotel And Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.