We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow what a view!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites

Save Saved
You added South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1735 Beach Blvd., Biloxi, MS 39531   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
25% Off 2nd Night
Ranked #6 of 44 hotels in Biloxi
Clever, Missouri, United States
1 review
“Wow what a view!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I had a party of six that stayed three nights, we had more than enough room in our huge suite facing south. The online pictures just don't do the rooms justice, the're very spacious. The kitchen is fully stocked with pots, pans, plates silverware, cups and glasses. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful without coming off fake. The beach was perfect for a family vacation with children. The white sandy beach is very clean and the water is fairly shallow for a good distance off the shore. I'm looking forward to a longer stay next time.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

415 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    240
    105
    32
    19
    19
See reviews for
120
128
7
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New Iberia, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

while looking on the web sometimes people have a tendency to stretch the truth but this was all they said and then some. from the minute we arrived we were greeted with kindness and with the most respect anyone could ask for. we had our grandson with us and he loved the swimming and the easy way to get to beach.

Room Tip: we stayed on the seven floor and we never heard any noise at all these rooms are the cleanest and h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponchatoula, Louisiana
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

This is a great hotel if you are looking to relax without the crowd. It is directly on the beach which was nice to put your toes in the sand. The pool could use more lounge chairs. I counted only nine! There is not enough parking. Many times we had to park in the empty lot next door and walk. The hotel itself was nice and spacious though. The rooms were clean and offered many amenites that I wish other hotels offered. The bed was firm and really comfy!!!! My hubby and I both have back issues, but no issues on this two night stay! I wouldn't mind going back!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottumwa, Iowa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

The hotel was beautiful and the view of the beach was beautiful, but we experienced no housekeeping services. It was late afternoon/early evening when we returned from an outing and housekeeping had not been there at all. We had to call the front desk a couple times just for clean towels! At $170.00+/per night, this should not have happened!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Rooms are nice with floor to ceiling windows! Great for large family's. Beach is NOT good but was only passing though on the way to Destin. Breakfast buffet is OK, but bar is good. Shaggy's next door is terrible.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Ontario
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

The hotel is right on the beach, is in good condition and clean. We stayed in a one bedroom with full kitchen. The interior of the room was decorated on the more modern side, with super quiet A/C, washer and dryer, and great view of the gulf. The rooms face east or west, we had a room on the east side which was nice and shady in the afternoon. Staff at the hotel is pleasant and professional. Free parking, Wi-Fi and breakfast are included, which is always appreciated. Some good places to eat are within walking distance.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, MS
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We found the South Beach Biloxi, a great place to stay. Staff was very very friendly and accommodating. Café has a great atmosphere, limited food selection but very good. Nice continental breakfast same fabulous atmosphere. Will certainly recommend and return.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites

Address: 1735 Beach Blvd., Biloxi, MS 39531
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Biloxi
#5 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
#6 Business Hotel in Biloxi
#10 Family Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Biloxi, Mississippi's only beachfront hotel located directly on the sandy shores of the Gulf Coast. Close to Casino Row and popular Biloxi attractions, South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites is a one of a kind ultra luxury all-suite hotel. Expect the best in guest suite amenities, the best in scenic views, and personalized service beyond your imagination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TravelClick, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Priceline, Venere and Otel so you can book your South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
South Beach Biloxi Hotel Biloxi
South Beach Biloxi Hotel And Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.