We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for large families” 5 of 5 stars
Review of South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1735 Beach Blvd., Biloxi, MS 39531   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 46 Hotels in Biloxi
Louisiana
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great for large families”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Booked this trip last minute. It's always hard to find a place for a family of six. This was perfect. We stayed in a two bedroom suite. Don't expect a super breakfast, but its enough to get your day started. The fact that it is on the beach is a great plus. No highway to cross. The rooms are nice, what I'd expect for the price. Had a great trip.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    277
    122
    37
    30
    24
See reviews for
140
157
7
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, Nebraska
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Wow!!! The only hotel ON the beach in Biloxi Gulfport. The service was great. The front desk was super helpful. Breakfast was a great benefit. The pool was awesome. The beach is perfect for any activity. The room was crazy we had the king and bunks. It had a full Kitchen, living room, dining room, 2 bathrooms, and 2 separate bed rooms. All the rooms were HUGE. Family friendly. Couple friendly. The rooms are silent never once did we here someone from another room. Just an outstanding stay.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Paid for Wi-fi and is hasn't worked yet. Had to do a project and their solution was to sit in the cafe and do it. I've come to the conclusion it has never worked in this room. I wouldn't recommend it to anyone. We won't be back.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houma
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We stayed at the South Biloxi Beach Hotel for the weekend and had a wonderful time.
Check in was Friday at 4 o'clock and I wish it would've been a bit earlier. However it did leave us enough time to put our bathing suits on and go down to the beach for a little while. The rooms were clean and very spacious. We had the two bedroom suite and had no complaints at all. The floor-to-ceiling windows provided a beautiful view of the gulf.
Dinner that night was on the terrace on the third floor. The view of the gulf was amazing as well as the breeze that was coming off the water. The staff in the restaurant was great. We never had to look for someone when we needed our drinks refilled. My only complaint would be that the menu was very limited.
The location of the hotel offered many things to do other than the beach. Saturday we ventured out of the hotel and went to a great little place that had miniature golf, bumper cars, and go carts.
Staff that you saw in anywhere in the hotel very friendly. Everyone asked if we were enjoying our stay and if there was anything that they could do for us.
I would go back and I would also recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

We stayed one night in room 1815 with partial ocean view and wrap around balcony to see Hwy 90 coming into town. Booked at the last minute on Expedia.com and paid about 250 for one night in a 1 BR suite with a foldout couch.

Good:
Plenty of parking in a covered attached parking garage and a lot outside
pool and direct beach access- very quiet beach no other adjacent hotels or condos nearby
very clean, modern rooms with large balcony spaces
Just down the way on the beach you can rent a chair and umbrella for 25 dollars a day- I counted about 20 so I would show up early to be able to have a chair
Waffle House just next door with great service for late night breakfast etc.
$10 dollar taxi ride to the other end of the strip (casinos like Hard Rock for dinner and drinks)
Very helpful front desk staff

Bad:
Phone in the room did not work
Door to enter onto balcony was almost non operational and very hard to open and close without brute force
Pool was overrun with children who were screaming and yelling (diving too which is not allowed) along with adults who had glass beverages at the pool area. Kids we counted about 13 of them all appeared to be staying in the same hotel room as they were yelling to one of the balconies above. My comment to management staff is that they should encourage guests to act more respectful of other guests who want to use the facilities
Water in the ocean is brown, and full of jellyfish

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

The rooms are spacious and have modern decor which i loved. The cleanliness is another story. Initially, I booked the room for 2 nights but after discovering how dirty that the room is, I moved to another hotel for the 2nd night. The kitchen area's sink was dirty. The bathroom sink had hair on it and the mirror was dirty. There was dust on the fixtures, and the bathtub didn't appear clean. I didn't take a bath at all or take my shoes off in the room. This hotel has so much potential with being a great hotel, but the cleanliness overshadows everything (in my book). Even when seeing the cleaning staff, they appeared to be tired and not enthused at all.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

We were on our way back to Houston, TX from Disnay in Florida. Hotel very friendly. The rooms were spacious. Sliding doors need to be worked on, latches didn't work great. Right on the beach and had a pool the kids loved it.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites

Address: 1735 Beach Blvd., Biloxi, MS 39531
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Biloxi
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Biloxi
#8 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Biloxi, Mississippi's only beachfront hotel located directly on the sandy shores of the Gulf Coast. Close to Casino Row and popular Biloxi attractions, South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites is a one of a kind ultra luxury all-suite hotel. Expect the best in guest suite amenities, the best in scenic views, and personalized service beyond your imagination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
South Beach Biloxi Hotel And Suites
South Beach Biloxi Hotel Biloxi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.