We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good on-the-beach location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites

Save Saved
You added South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1735 Beach Blvd., Biloxi, MS 39531   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
25% Off 2nd Night
Ranked #6 of 44 hotels in Biloxi
Atlanta, GA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good on-the-beach location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Went to Biloxi May 5-8 for a little spring break stay. When we made our reservations in March, all the reviews were good but changed when I looked at them before we left. Complaints of dirty sheets and moldy bathrooms were unfounded thank goodness. The room was modern although the bedclothes and decorative pillows were kind of worn. I liked the bathroom vanity, tile and shower (which was clean). I did not think the bed was that comfortable and the pillows were like rocks so next time I'll bring my own. The reviews about the hallway carpets were accurate...they really were spotted with bleach and very worn and grimey...and we had the misfortune of being right beside the housekeeping storage area where they left dirty linens piled up in the hallway . Also, when we ran out of rough nubby towels, we had to wait to get a few hours to get more. The beach is great, accessible, and the ocean is shallow in this area. Hotel is conveniently located and on bus line (which stops running at 8:30..weird!). One other thing I thought was strange and possibly dangerous (but I'm pretty freaky about safety) is that there is not signage indicating the location of the stairwells. You always have to use the slowish elevator because stairwell doors don't open into the room floors. Find them when you get there...you never know! All in all, it's a pretty decent hotel and I'd stay there again.

Room Tip: We had a studio that faced the beach road...it was quiet enough in spite of the traffic so not a bad...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBBiloxiFOM, Manager at South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review in regards to your stay. We are pleased that your enjoyed your stay and will stay with us again in the future. I did notice you were concerned about a couple of areas concerning security. Due to having the smaller signs on the stairwell doors, we have posted floor plans,labeling each fire exit and emergency exit, on the back of every hotel room door. We also have the large, lighted signs marking the emergency exits.
During your future visit, if you would like to use the stairwell rather than the elevators, we will be happy to have an associate escort you through the stairwells. We do keep the stairwells locked on the room floors from the inside for safety reasons. Each stairwell will allow you to exit outside on the the first floor, however do not allow access to the guest room floors without a key.
We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    240
    105
    33
    19
    19
See reviews for
121
128
7
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

After long days of work, it was nice to relax in a safe and clean environment. Fitness room is small but nice. If I needed anything, the staff made sure to accommodate me, i.e., more pots and pans. Would have liked the bar to offer more menu items for dinner. The hot breakfasts were tasty - good variety to choose from. The staffers are always available and approachable so you can easily become familiar with them. The hotel lobby, hallways, and my room always smelled clean and fresh. I had issues with housekeeping a few times, but I addressed them with the staff and they were all resolved. I had a very comfortable bed and all appliances in the kitchen were modern and WORKING!! I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBBiloxiFOM, Manager at South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review! We always enjoy hearing from our guests about a great stay. We hope we will see you back at South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Hotel has a good location directly on the beach. If you're in Biloxi for the casinos, the major ones are located a bit further away, but for us that was not of any importance. Hotel has ha beach/sufer feeling, and are clean and quite modern. We rented a 2 bedroom suite, which was great. Nice pool area, and also some loungers on the beach.

Pros: Located on the beach, nice rooms, good service, service
Cons. Breakfast was not very good

Room Tip: Try the 2 bedroom suite if you are more than 2 persons.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBBiloxiFOM, Manager at South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites. We are always excited to hear that we have met our guest's expectations. We hope to see you back with us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri City, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Great facilities, awesome staff, loved the view and the room. Parking was kind of awkward but no big deal. We chose there because of a great deal from Groupon. If they are able to maintain a reasonable rate, we will most definitely come back, again and again and again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBBiloxiFOM, Manager at South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you for this great review. We are always excited to hear that our guests had a great stay with us at South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites. We often post specials and discounts on our facebook page, so make sure you like us on facebook to assist with taking advantage of great deals and promotions we offer in the future. We look forward to seeing you with us again at South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Arthur, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Pick the hotel due by website. Arrive to find in the room no extra toilet paper, kitchen was hotel size with no silverware or glassware, lamps unplug, no hangers in closet or luggage rack, carpet and lamp shade had bad stains. Bedding does not fit the bed. Bed ruffle is a tripping harzard.
Bathrooms do not have vanity to place anything . The staff was very good in responding to problems. The hotel was very clean over all no mold or dust smell. King size rooms are very large. Only the two bedrooms back up to the beach. One bedrooms have a gulf view on the side. My family travel a lot and this was the first time I was ready to find another hotel after the first night. The Hotel website is every lacking in information. Did not know if we would have maid service during the day.
Fee for Continental Breakfast they could not give you bread and coffee free.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBBiloxiFOM, Manager at South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay with us at South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites. I apologize that we did not meet your expectations during your stay with us. We are making some changes in the near future to the bedding in our hotel rooms. We are also looking at placing dishes in our studio and studio deluxe rooms. At this time, only our suites with full kitchens are furnished with dish sets, silverware, and cooking utinsels. I am pleased to hear that our staff assisted you with getting items requested to your room.
Again, we apologize for not meeting your expecations during your visit and we hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Stayed in a king suite. Loved all of the space and the view. Nice continental breakfast and eating area on the 3rd floor. Walked next door to shaggys for a great meal. Beach is so so. Not the hotel's fault. It's biloxi.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBBiloxiFOM, Manager at South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review abou our property. We always enjoy hearing that our guests enjoyed their visit to our property. We hope you will stay with us again at South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites during your future visits to the Mississippi Gulf Coast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

Rooms were large & nice but lack closet space. The fold out couch was very old & broken. Beautiful patio overlooking the Gulf. Very nice access to the beach. A good stay for the $. The pool was very cold but well kept. Lobby on the 3rd floor is a very odd set up.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBBiloxiFOM, Manager at South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay with us at South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites! We are very pleased to hear that our staff made you feel comfortable during your stay with us! We will make sure to let David and Wanda know that you mentioned the level of service they provided during your visit with us. Again, thank you for the great review and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites

Address: 1735 Beach Blvd., Biloxi, MS 39531
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Biloxi
#5 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
#6 Business Hotel in Biloxi
#10 Family Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Biloxi, Mississippi's only beachfront hotel located directly on the sandy shores of the Gulf Coast. Close to Casino Row and popular Biloxi attractions, South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites is a one of a kind ultra luxury all-suite hotel. Expect the best in guest suite amenities, the best in scenic views, and personalized service beyond your imagination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TravelClick, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
South Beach Biloxi Hotel Biloxi
South Beach Biloxi Hotel And Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.