We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1735 Beach Blvd., Biloxi, MS 39531   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
20% off room rate
Ranked #6 of 45 Hotels in Biloxi
1 review
“Very nice place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

We slept only one night, the room was big, confortable and very clean. The was service very good ans so was the brekfast! The price was affordable but not cheap, we payed what we got. I personally suggest to book here it was a very nice stay!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBBiloxiFOM, Manager at South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you for the review! We are always glad to hear that we were able to meet our guest's expectations. We hope you will continue to stay with us at South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites for your future visitis to the Mississippi Gulf Coast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    265
    115
    34
    28
    24
See reviews for
133
148
7
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lombard, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Everything about our stay at SBBH & S was great. They treated us wonderfully and the room was one of the best in which we have ever stayed. We had the seventh floor east side and watched the sun rise over Biloxi from the comfort of our bed. Loved the balcony. We took pictures of the room because words could not do it justice. Only hotel on the beach side of Beach Blvd. Free breakfast was a very pleasant surprise. The only thing which some getting used to was the pocket door to the washroom.

Room Tip: Trains and ambulance noise at night so bring ear plugs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBBiloxiFOM, Manager at South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Awesome review! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your room and were able to enjoy the wonderful view of the sunrise. We hope that you will be staying with us again at South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites during your future visits to the Mississippi Gulf Coast!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampton, New Hampshire
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

After staying at another hotel nearby that didn't even have a coffee maker in the room - we were very pleased to discover South Beach! The price was reasonable AND included a surprising variety of food for a continental breakfast. How can you beat having a kitchen, 1 & 1/2 baths, washer & dryer,a separate bedroom - and it's right on the beach! The staff was friendly, the unit was very clean and nicely decorated. Everyone went out of their way to accomodate our requests. We can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Higher floors have a better view of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

The hotel and location were great. The hotel is right on the water. We had an excellent view of the gulf and the beach. We were looking for a great getaway spot for not a whole lot of money. This was it. The breakfast every morning was a great plus. Rooms were nice and clean. I will agree with other reviewers, my only complaint is about the housekeeping. When they came the were very early, and one day we asked them to come back a little later because we were sleeping in and they didn't come back at all, not even after I notified the front desk, and the gentleman said they send someone right up. But other than that our experience was a good one. Will definitely come back to the hotel. Biloxi is a great vacation spot. It's rich in history, so while you are there take a tour with the lady in the Orange Jeep (you can find her in the lot across from the visitor's center), she will give you a great tour. If South Beach Hotel can fix the housekeeping issue, they would be an awesome hotel.

Room Tip: If you are couple, who doesn't want to hear the patter of little feet early in the morning, ask...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBBiloxiFOM, Manager at South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay with us at South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your visit with us.
We apologize for the housekeeping issues you experienced during your visit. We are working to correct this issues.
Again, thank you for posting this review. It is through our guest's reviews that we are able to improve on areas that are below expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookfield, Wisconsin
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

The location is great. Right on the water with a good view. However, in walking into the room, the drapes were coming off the rod and hanging; the shower curtain was hanging on three hooks; the lock did not work on the door and last but by no means least, they did not change the bedding from the previous occupant. We did not notice until very late at night so ended up sleeping on top of the top sheet with our clothes on. The comforter was too soiled to use and the blanket on the bed was as thin as a sheet. We got up in the middle of the night to put jackets on for warmth. The next morning I went to the front desk with the list of things to be fixed and asked for another blanket. We left the hotel and went sight-seeing. When we got back to freshen up for dinner, the bedding still wasn't changed nor was anything fixed in the room. I called the front desk again. Soon I received a knock on the door with someone from maintenance or housekeeping (I don't know which) and they handed me two blankets and two sheets. I asked if I was supposed to change the sheets and they did not know. I called the front desk again and we left for dinner. When we returned, we were delighted to see the bed was changed although I was surprised to see they used a flat sheet on the bottom. We retired and the next morning the bottom sheet had come loose and I found out they had put the clean sheet over the soiled one. Fortunately, we were checking out that a.m. I do hope they changed the sheets for the next occupants but it makes you wander what else they do not clean in the room. In other areas, the so-called restaurant was a joke. Only had hamburgers available and was delivered on a paper plate. No silver ware and no napkins. We asked for a knife to cut the burger and received a small plastic knife. Still no napkin. I ordered water; my husband ordered a glass of wine. They charged me $5 fro the water but noted it as a glass of gin. How many people may not notice that when we have it added to our room bill.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBBiloxiFOM, Manager at South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review in regards to your experience with us at South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites. It is through our guest's feedback that we are able to address any issues that do not meet expectations.
I am familiar with your stay with us and was present when the housekeeping issues were brought to the attention of housekeeping management.The manager personally cleaned your room after the issues were brought to her attention. Due to the concern with the bedding the manager triple sheeted your bed, as is done with our VIP rooms, meaning she places two bottom sheets on the bed. Iapologize that the manager did not pass this information on to you resulting in the thought that a dirty sheet was left on the bed.
I apologize for any billing issues related to purchase in the Level 3 Cafe & Bar. Please feel free to contact me and we will get the billing issue corrected immediately.
Again, thank you for your review and we hope to have the opportunity to exceed your expectations on a future visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaPlace, Louisiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

The parking lot is a joke, leads you to a dead end. But my main issue with this hotel was house keeping. We paid for a suite, over 200 a night with tax. Got there on Friday evening, at 9 am Sat. morning, house keeping opened our door with no warning and stuck her head in asking if we needed anything, after telling her we needed clean sheets and towels, I was told they would be back in a little while. They never did return. I had to call the front desk around 6 telling them that no one had ever come and we needed clean sheets and towels. After 30 minutes someone knocks on the door and HANDS ME the sheets and towels. I take issue with this because at 200 a night you would expect that someone would change the sheets on the bed, not you! I change my own sheets at my house, don't think I should have to do that there. Also bed had no fitted sheet, just flat sheets, so sheets would slide off mattress. Also there was a huge stain on the comforter on the bed. It just didn't feel like the bed and linen were cleaned. Very disappointing. Other than that, the room was nice esp the kitchen. You would think with the prices they are charging that they could afford better bed linens and better room service.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBBiloxiFOM, Manager at South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share the details of your visit with us at South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites. I apologize for the issues you experienced with our housekeeping staff and the linens in your room. Management is currently in the process of making changes to the linens in the room.
We are also making changes to our hours of operation for housekeeping. We will be addidng housekeeping staff in the evenings to better serve our guests during their stay. This will assist with eliminating an occurance of having staff deliver items, such as sheets, to a room that are not familiar with making up a room.
Again, we apologize for any issues that resulted in your stay being less than perfect. We hope that you will stay with us in the future allowing us to not only meet but exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Bravo! The South Beach Hotel in Biloxi,MS. What a pleasant surprise, We had ever stayed
there. Booked on Priceline. Loved it. Great beach view. Very spacious and tastefully decorated.
Really nice lounge patio bar with great view of the Gulf. The staff was very nice and attentive.
We will return.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBBiloxiFOM, Manager at South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites. Thank you for taking the time to post your review, it is through your feedback that we are able to let our staff know they are meeting our guest's expectations and also areas we may need to strive to improve. Again, thank you for the review and we hope to see you again with us at South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites

Address: 1735 Beach Blvd., Biloxi, MS 39531
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Biloxi
#5 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
#7 Business Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Biloxi, Mississippi's only beachfront hotel located directly on the sandy shores of the Gulf Coast. Close to Casino Row and popular Biloxi attractions, South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites is a one of a kind ultra luxury all-suite hotel. Expect the best in guest suite amenities, the best in scenic views, and personalized service beyond your imagination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelClick, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
South Beach Biloxi Hotel And Suites
South Beach Biloxi Hotel Biloxi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.