We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!!!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1735 Beach Blvd., Biloxi, MS 39531   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 45 Hotels in Biloxi
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Meridian, Mississippi
1 review
“Amazing!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Spring Break 2013 Was The Best And South Beach Hotel Was A Blessing To The McGraw Family. We Enjoyed Our Stay.When We Arrive The Staff Was So Nice.They Took Care Of All Our Needs.The View Was Great,I Could See The Pool & The Beach From My Room,My Kids Had A Ball.I Will Be Back Next Year.A Big Shout Out To Dianna,Dawn&Kellie Front Desk Staff.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBBiloxiFOM, Manager at South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Awesome review! We are so glad to hear that your had a great stay with us! We will make sure Dianna, Kellie and Dawn are aware that their level of guest service did not go unnoticed. Thank you for taking the time to write this wonder review and we look forward to seeing you during your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    307
    126
    39
    30
    28
See reviews for
149
168
8
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at the South Beach Biloxi Hotel. The rooms were good size, well equipped and clean. The full kitchen/ refrigerator were a plus. The staff was friendly and helpful. We look forward to returning here in the future!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBBiloxiFOM, Manager at South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us at South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites. We are always glad to hear that our guests had a wonderful stay with us. We hope you will choose South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites on future trips to Biloxi!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

We stayed in a suite over spring break and loved our balcony over looking the ocean. The suite was very spacious with 2 bedrooms, a kitchen, and a washer and dryer. Breakfast was free, the beach was quiet and there are excellent dining options within walking distance. We will definitely be going back for another truly relaxing vacation.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBBiloxiFOM, Manager at South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay with us at South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites. We are extremely excited to hear that you had such a wonderful stay with us and will be staying with us in the future. We hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Parking lot confusing when you have been driving for 16 hours. You can park directly in front of doors to elevator to unload, but this can block parked cars. Had to call hotel on my cell phone to send someone down to let me in so that I could check in, since it was 11pm. Difficult to use luggage cart through little hallways back to room (not sure how easy it would be for wheelchair, despite being wheelchair room??)
Had been told on the phone that room had ocean view, it did IF you went on balcony...rest of view was parking lot and busy street outside--lots of road noise. The beach access was wonderful and room was large (handicapped room/suite) Room was basically clean, but not detailed; hair under mattress (I only saw during my bedbug check, NO bed bugs found) and stains on carpet, mold on shower curtain but overall was basically clean. Minifridge/coffee maker in room was nice.
Bed was lumpy with crater in middle, feel that it might be old? Nice bedding.
Front desk staff was nice.

Room Tip: I guess ask for ocean facing room, not ocean view...I am not sure of room # to ask for
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBBiloxiFOM, Manager at South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites with us. It is through our guest reviews that we are able to improve areas that are below expectations. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your room and your stay with us. We are looking at placing additional signage in the garage to assist with locating the 15 minute parking to allow check in without blocking traffic and also to let our guests know that the garage only goes to the second floor.
We apologize if you experienced any issues with your room that did not meet expectations. We have addressed your concerns with our housekeeping management team.
Again, thank you for your review and we hope to see you back at South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas, USA
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

Found this gem on Groupon and split the 2Br 1.5 Ba suite with a friend and our kids. This was a perfect, relaxing Spring Break getaway! The room was well-laid out, spacious and gave everyone enough area to spread out. The kids loved the bunk beds and the moms loved our huge balcony entirely facing the beach. Uncrowded and unpretentious with a great kitchen in the room, this hotel hit all the right notes for our getaway. Loved it.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBBiloxiFOM, Manager at South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Wow! Thank you for this outstanding review! We are so excited to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us at South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites! We hope to see you again on a return trip to the Mississippi Gulf Coast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Don't hesitate to stay here--the majority has it right! We got a directly oceanfront 2 bd/1.5 bath suite, and all I can see from the living room sofa out the huge glass sliding door is water. Leaving it open so the breeze can come in and all I hear is the waves...perfection. Just the life I needed. Everyone here has been incredibly welcoming and friendly; from housekeeping to bartender. The decor is airy and modern, I feel like I'm getting a rare luxury and the price was incredibly low. I'm so happy I'm actually writing this review from the room itself. 3 year old was thrilled with the huge bathtub and bunk bed in second bedroom! :) Bed is super comfortable, kitchen cozy, pizza from downstairs bar delicious. Couldn't get better! This place is a true steal.

Room Tip: See if you can get a room directly facing the water. Is it ever worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBBiloxiFOM, Manager at South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Awesome review! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are always pleased to hear when we have been able to meet or exceed our guest's expectations. We hope you will return to the Mississippi Gulf Coast and stay with us at South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

My husband, 20 yr old daughter and myself stayed here for 2 nights. We had a single bedroom with sofa pullout. The entire building is modern and Super Clean!! The rooms have large wrap around balconys with 2 chairs and a small table. There is a full length granite counter top with blender, coffee maker, sink, flat screen tv. The bathroom is spacious with large tub/shower. We had to request additional bath towels and blankets as there were none in the room. Within minutes a gentleman was at our door with the items. Our one and only issue is that there is only one roll of toilet tissue and if you run out, as we did, you have to use tissues, no big deal but odd. The beach is literally steps away..you won't find a hotel closer to the water! We had a wonderful experience and have our #1 hotel choice while in Biloxi! A+ all the way!

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBBiloxiFOM, Manager at South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience at South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites with us. We are always excited to hear when we are able to meet or exceed our guest's expectations. We are pleased to hear that you will be choosing South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites on your return trips to the Mississippi Gulf Coast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites

Address: 1735 Beach Blvd., Biloxi, MS 39531
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Biloxi
#4 Business Hotel in Biloxi
#5 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Biloxi, Mississippi's only beachfront hotel located directly on the sandy shores of the Gulf Coast. Close to Casino Row and popular Biloxi attractions, South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites is a one of a kind ultra luxury all-suite hotel. Expect the best in guest suite amenities, the best in scenic views, and personalized service beyond your imagination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, TravelClick, Hotels.com, EasyToBook, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
South Beach Biloxi Hotel And Suites
South Beach Biloxi Hotel Biloxi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.