We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Third year we've used this hotel-stay a week at a time with small group.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1735 Beach Blvd., Biloxi, MS 39531   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
20% off room rate
Ranked #6 of 45 Hotels in Biloxi
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Third year we've used this hotel-stay a week at a time with small group.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013 via mobile

Rooms are showing wear and few small signs of lack of maintenance since first visit. Great ocean views. Love the full kitchen-as we get our own fresh seafood and cook in a lot when there. Agree with earlier comment about needing another blanket on our bed-smaller room had comforter but ours didn't and this early in season was chilly sleeping. Housekeeping staff were friendly and did good job for us. However seems to be a discrepancy in our bill at checkout every year.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBBiloxiFOM, Manager at South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Thank you for the review! We are glad you enjoyed your visit with us and that our housekeeping staff met your expectations. Our management team is currently looking at making changes to some of the items in the rooms such as the comforters and sofas. We hope these changes will provide a fresh look to our suites.
I apologize that there was a discrepancy with your bill upon checkout. If this was not properly corrected at checkout, please contact me at fom@sbbiloxihotel.com and I will personally handle any needed changes.
Again, thank you for your review and we hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    265
    115
    34
    28
    24
See reviews for
133
148
7
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tonganoxie, Kansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

We had a wonderful visit in Mississippi and it's because we made our home at South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites. We appreciated the staff and their hard work. Our room was clean and they made sure we had towels for 8 people. The kitchen was a blessing. We had a fantastic view of the Gulf. Special thanks to Wanda who greeted us each morning for breakfast with a giant smile, hugs and great hospitality. We just loved her southern accents.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBBiloxiFOM, Manager at South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide some great feedback! We will make sure we let Wanda know how much her friendly service was appreciated. We hope to see you back at South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dickinson, North Dakota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

I had HIGH expectations of this hotel when I booked it online. The pictures looked amazing. It is a nice hotel, however, housekeeping ruined this stay for me!
We stayed there for four nights.
The rooms are huge and I love the "beachy" colors and decor. The room had a washer/dryer ( perfect for clothes from the beach), a full size stove, fridge, microwave, dishes even a blender and a toaster. Very nice!
My only complaint is regarding food and housekeeping and that is what is keeping me from giving it more stars.
The first day we were there we went down to breakfast, the selection was slim and what was there tasted so horrible we never went back. Even though it was free it was not worth the elevator ride down to eat it!
Some people we were with ate lunch there and said the same thing "just awful".
We were also dissapointed with the bar... we wanted to go and have a drink but it was closed, we asked the front desk what the hours were and she said " it depends on if anyone is there"????? what???? Well, we "tried" to "be there", but you were closed!
Back to the rooms...... I am pretty picky and the first thing I do is inspect the room. I pulled back the comforter and there was some hard black stuff on our sheet. We called the front desk and housekeeping came up immediatley. She said they send their sheets out to be cleaned and she thought it was something in the roller they use.... okay, but when the housekeepers put it on did they not notice that????
There was also a hair on the sink ( yuk!), the wash cloths were so dingy they looked dirty and I didn't use them. It was a crap shoot each day on what you would get for towels.... some days you would get two, some days three... some days you would get a bath mat, some days not, some days we would get one hand towel, some days two... you get the picture.... The entire time we were there they didn't clean the floors.
I really think management needs to inspect rooms and look at them from a visitors point of view.
The people we were with didn't even have a comforter on their bed, just one sheet and one THIN blanket.
The front desk girls were very, very nice
If they could get the housekeeping/food/bar issues worked out this would a great hotel but next time we will stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBBiloxiFOM, Manager at South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and I do sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay with us. We have recently made a few changes to the items provided for breakfast and in the Level 3 Café. We will be making additional changes to our menu in the near future.
The Level 3 Bar does have set hours of operation as posted in our elevators and lobby. The Level 3 Café and Bar hours do however change seasonally. At this time we are closed on Monday and Tuesday. We are open 12pm-8pm on Sunday, Wednesday and Thursday and 12pm-9pm on Friday and Saturday. We do however stay open later if we have guests at the bar or in the café at the time we are scheduled to close. I apologize that the associate you were speaking with didn’t communicate clearer on the hours of operation.
I have met with our housekeeping management team in regards to the issues you experienced in your room. This is not the level of service we expect our guests to receive and we are addressing the issues to prevent this from happening again in the future.
Again, I sincerely apologize that we did not meet your expectations during your stay with us. It is through your feedback however that we are able to address and correct any areas of concern. Thank you for your review on South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

We stayed the weekend of March 1- March 3rd. We couldn't have asked for better service or a better room. This was well worth the rate (and would have actually paid more). We will be back to the Mississippi Gulf Coast and we will be staying here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBBiloxiFOM, Manager at South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review! We always enjoy hearing from our guests about a great stay. We especially enjoy hearing that our guests will be staying with us again when visiting the Gulf Coast. We look forward to welcoming you back with us at South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centerville, Minnesota, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

We stayed at South Beach for a week in a one-bedroom deluxe. The room was absolutely wonderful - everything we could've hoped for and more. The staff, especially Wanda & Nancy were so helpful and kind. Sleeping was great on the king-size pillow top bed, wanted to take it home. This is a great place to stay - right on the beach. Spend a few extra bucks and get a room with the separate bedroom, you'll love it!!!

Room Tip: Get a room as close to the beach side as you can - we had no street noise in our one-bedroom deluxe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBBiloxiFOM, Manager at South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We are always excited to hear that we were able to meet or exceed our guest's expectations and that members of our staff were able to assist with this experience. Again, thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing back at South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Drove in from New Orleans for Lynyrd Skynyrd concert (cancelled - booooo!) and only stayed one night, but I was very impressed with the room. Originally this hotel was supposed to be condos, so they're sized like condos. We had a nicely furnished large one bedroom (normally that would be the size of the whole hotel room) with a nice size living area, kitchen, and a full and a half bath! Glass sliding doors to a small balcony gave us a really nice view of the water and the sunset (it was listed as partial water view but it didn't feel that way at all). Very nice staff. I do agree that the lobby is nothing special at all. We didn't have a chance to visit the cafe/bar so can't comment on that. Only negative was lack of unlimited hot water for baths. This hotel is on the beach side of the highway, which many of the hotels in that area are not. Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Don't be afraid of "partial water view" rooms, as there is nothing blocking your view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBBiloxiFOM, Manager at South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you for this wonderful review. It is always great to hear when our guests have enjoyed their visit with us. Hopefully, you will have an opportunity to visit the Level 3 Cafe & Bar and enjoy the wonderful view from our outside terrace during your next visit. We hope to see you back soon at South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Passing through Biloxi, we decided to give this boutique-ish hotel a shot. It was affordable and situated right on a beautiful part of the beach. Although the lobby is a little underwhelming, I would give the rooms, amenities, service and location a whopping 5 stars. We were actually trying to figure out a reason to stay an extra day just to hang out at this hotel. Our suite was so beautiful and the view so breathtaking that we didn't want to leave. Very large bathtub for relaxing was a major plus seeing as we were road weary. If you are looking for something different than a large chain, give South Beach Biloxi a shot. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBBiloxiFOM, Manager at South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this great review. We really enjoy hearing about our guest's experience with us. We are excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and wish you could have found a reason to stay that extra night! Hopefully you will have an opportunity to stay with us for a longer visit in the future.
Again, thank you for this great review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites

Address: 1735 Beach Blvd., Biloxi, MS 39531
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Biloxi
#5 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
#7 Business Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Biloxi, Mississippi's only beachfront hotel located directly on the sandy shores of the Gulf Coast. Close to Casino Row and popular Biloxi attractions, South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites is a one of a kind ultra luxury all-suite hotel. Expect the best in guest suite amenities, the best in scenic views, and personalized service beyond your imagination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TravelClick, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
South Beach Biloxi Hotel And Suites
South Beach Biloxi Hotel Biloxi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.