We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded all expectations” 5 of 5 stars
Review of South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites

Save Saved
You added South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1735 Beach Blvd., Biloxi, MS 39531   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
25% Off 2nd Night
Ranked #6 of 44 hotels in Biloxi
Davenport, Iowa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Exceeded all expectations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Our stay exceeded all of our expectations. Upon arrival Kellie at the desk made it a personal goal to make sure we had an awesome room for the time we spent at the hotel. It was perfect and we spent every night and morning on our balcony watching beautiful susets and sun rises. Wanda greated us each morning and made sure breakfast was perfect. She also took some pictures of us while on the outside cafe enjoying the gulf sunrises. We were greated by every employee we passed along the way at the hotel. Our room was cleaned and very well taken care of. I would not hesitate to make a reservation at this hotel. We had an exceptional experience and it absoultely added to the joy of or 40th anniversary celebration.

Room Tip: Room 1906 is on the corner of the hotel and gives an awesome view of the gulf. The room was quite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

411 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    240
    102
    32
    18
    19
See reviews for
119
126
7
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Olive Branch, MS
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Once again, Mr. Ray and his staff made for an excellent stay. From the walk in the door, for the entire (3) days I was there on business....just outstanding. Cudos to Brett in the cafe, great happy hours sir!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

I stayed in the King Deluxe 1 Bedroom suite. This room is HUGE!!! A long hallway with washer/dryer and half bath and a desk leads to a living/kitchen room. This room includes a full couch and a recliner chair with a 32" TV. Kitchen includes full refrigerator/freezer, full size over/stove, microwave, dishwasher and place settings for 4. No dining room table. Bedroom has a king with another 32" LCD TV and dresser with many drawers.

South Beach is a gem in the area with some covered parking, 3rd floor bar, free wifi, breakfast and beach view from some rooms.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013 via mobile

From the moment we checked in til we checked out was an absolutely wonderful. I booked a hotel weekend away for the hubs birthday. We met in Biloxi a long time ago and began coming back 15 years ago. we have stayed in most of the casinos and some of the other hotels throughout the years but don't plan to ever stay anywhere else when we come back to Biloxi! nad after this experience...we will be back when it warms up a little more! We had a King Studio Suite that was AMAZING!!! Big balcony, HUGE ROOM, clean and very modern! Micro fridge flatscreen tv and even some dishes. Sofa and chair in the suite...wrap around balcony overlooking beach...You could definitely be comfy here for a week or more! Reading other reviews I didn't trust travel sites for this important gift so I called the hotel direct to insure we had what I wanted!! Very helpful and offer great rates for military (I am retired AF), AARP, AAA etc. He said best hotel ever in Biloxi...smoke free and quiet! Call hotel direct...you will be glad you did!!!

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013 via mobile

What a surprise!!!! This independent hotel does it right. Great location to all there is in the Biloxi/Gulfport area. It appealed to us because it was non smoking even though we came for the casinos. This time of the year is perfect because there aren't as many travelers in the area and the rates seem to be better. We had the 1 bedroom suite that had a wonderful king bed and a full kitchen, even a washer and dryer!!! A deep tub that fits two if needed and the private balcony really impressed us. The amenities were nice and staff made us feel welcome. Kellie at the front desk made our accommodations over the phone, even though we didn't get to meet her, it really set the tone for what we expected and the rest of the staff really came through. Wanda the breakfast server got us anything we needed with a smile. We don't travel that much but when we do we expect our money to be valued and that's exactly what we got here. I feel like I could keep going on and on but I think I'm getting my point across. If you are visiting or even thinking about visiting this area you have got to check this place out!!!!!

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

This was our first stay in the hotel...have always stayed at casinos in the past..The whole experience was wonderful..we arrived Christmas Day and everyone working including the maintenance man wished us a Merry Christmas..breakfast was very good..we walked around the
Outer deck and although cold amazing view of Biloxi and the gulf..our room was so comfortable,
Clean and quiet even though the room faced highway 90 partially on the front of our room..I checked out the gym and plan to work out next visit..Can't wait to come back again..Floor to ceiling windows was the best..Thanks for a great stay..see you again!

Room Tip: The hotel is very quiet..so any room would be fine..we prefer some view of gulf
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Beautiful hotel, check in isn't til 4 pm which I think is too late. Phone etiquette of staff is less than stellar. There were a few shining star employees who went the extra mile to make you smile. Breakfast employee is friendly and helps you find activities to do in area but was running behind with breakfast. All in all - a positive experience.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites

Address: 1735 Beach Blvd., Biloxi, MS 39531
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Biloxi
#5 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
#6 Business Hotel in Biloxi
#10 Family Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Biloxi, Mississippi's only beachfront hotel located directly on the sandy shores of the Gulf Coast. Close to Casino Row and popular Biloxi attractions, South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites is a one of a kind ultra luxury all-suite hotel. Expect the best in guest suite amenities, the best in scenic views, and personalized service beyond your imagination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, TravelClick, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
South Beach Biloxi Hotel Biloxi
South Beach Biloxi Hotel And Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.