We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Veteran Hotel Frequent Traveler Loves This ONE!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites

Save Saved
You added South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1735 Beach Blvd., Biloxi, MS 39531   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
3rd night 50% off
Ranked #6 of 45 Hotels in Biloxi
1 review
“Veteran Hotel Frequent Traveler Loves This ONE!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013 via mobile

From the moment we checked in til we checked out was an absolutely wonderful. I booked a hotel weekend away for the hubs birthday. We met in Biloxi a long time ago and began coming back 15 years ago. we have stayed in most of the casinos and some of the other hotels throughout the years but don't plan to ever stay anywhere else when we come back to Biloxi! nad after this experience...we will be back when it warms up a little more! We had a King Studio Suite that was AMAZING!!! Big balcony, HUGE ROOM, clean and very modern! Micro fridge flatscreen tv and even some dishes. Sofa and chair in the suite...wrap around balcony overlooking beach...You could definitely be comfy here for a week or more! Reading other reviews I didn't trust travel sites for this important gift so I called the hotel direct to insure we had what I wanted!! Very helpful and offer great rates for military (I am retired AF), AARP, AAA etc. He said best hotel ever in Biloxi...smoke free and quiet! Call hotel direct...you will be glad you did!!!

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    254
    110
    34
    27
    22
See reviews for
129
142
8
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013 via mobile

What a surprise!!!! This independent hotel does it right. Great location to all there is in the Biloxi/Gulfport area. It appealed to us because it was non smoking even though we came for the casinos. This time of the year is perfect because there aren't as many travelers in the area and the rates seem to be better. We had the 1 bedroom suite that had a wonderful king bed and a full kitchen, even a washer and dryer!!! A deep tub that fits two if needed and the private balcony really impressed us. The amenities were nice and staff made us feel welcome. Kellie at the front desk made our accommodations over the phone, even though we didn't get to meet her, it really set the tone for what we expected and the rest of the staff really came through. Wanda the breakfast server got us anything we needed with a smile. We don't travel that much but when we do we expect our money to be valued and that's exactly what we got here. I feel like I could keep going on and on but I think I'm getting my point across. If you are visiting or even thinking about visiting this area you have got to check this place out!!!!!

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

This was our first stay in the hotel...have always stayed at casinos in the past..The whole experience was wonderful..we arrived Christmas Day and everyone working including the maintenance man wished us a Merry Christmas..breakfast was very good..we walked around the
Outer deck and although cold amazing view of Biloxi and the gulf..our room was so comfortable,
Clean and quiet even though the room faced highway 90 partially on the front of our room..I checked out the gym and plan to work out next visit..Can't wait to come back again..Floor to ceiling windows was the best..Thanks for a great stay..see you again!

Room Tip: The hotel is very quiet..so any room would be fine..we prefer some view of gulf
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Beautiful hotel, check in isn't til 4 pm which I think is too late. Phone etiquette of staff is less than stellar. There were a few shining star employees who went the extra mile to make you smile. Breakfast employee is friendly and helps you find activities to do in area but was running behind with breakfast. All in all - a positive experience.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Gables, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

our stay was great. Kelly at the front desk was professional and friendly, Wanda at the lounge was very pleasant and attentive... we will definetely come back... it is a nice getaway with great ocean view and short distance from new orleans... and way closer than the real south beach (which I miss a lot)

Room Tip: the 2 bedrooms suite was ideal! it was like staying at a condo with all the facilitates from a real...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBBiloxiFOM, Manager at South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Thank you for the review! It is always great to hear that our team was able to assist in making your stay more enjoyable. We look forward to your future visits with us at South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

My husband and I booked three nights here in suite. Kelie who checked us in was great. However the other two people we dealt with were not so good. The bed was HORRIBLE. Hard and lumpy at same time. We could not sleep. I moved to couch, it was worn out broken down on middle, not able to sleep on it either. I called the desk at 4:30 in the morning and was not offered another room or anything. Spoke to William about checking out and told him why and he simply said ok. This is the second worse hotel stay we have ever had. The other was when we took a chance on a trip. They really need to work on customer service. Our coffee pot had melted top and finally had to take to front desk to get new one. very disappointed. We will not be going back.

Room Tip: Don't go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

Husband and I stayed here one night – New Year’s Eve. And I can’t wait to return!
We had a 1 Bedroom, 1 ½ Bathroom suite with balcony. The hotel has free breakfast and on-site bar. Parking is a little weird with the lobby being on the 3rd (I think) floor. The décor was modern and our room & public areas were very clean.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBBiloxiFOM, Manager at South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Awesome! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at South Beach. Thank you for taking the time to post a review and great pictures! We look forward to seeing you back at South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites on your next visit to the Gulf Coast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites

Address: 1735 Beach Blvd., Biloxi, MS 39531
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Biloxi
#5 Business Hotel in Biloxi
#5 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Biloxi, Mississippi's only beachfront hotel located directly on the sandy shores of the Gulf Coast. Close to Casino Row and popular Biloxi attractions, South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites is a one of a kind ultra luxury all-suite hotel. Expect the best in guest suite amenities, the best in scenic views, and personalized service beyond your imagination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TravelClick, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
South Beach Biloxi Hotel And Suites
South Beach Biloxi Hotel Biloxi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.