We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean and comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1735 Beach Blvd., Biloxi, MS 39531   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 45 Hotels in Biloxi
Certificate of Excellence
Bellaire, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“clean and comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Overall, very clean, comfortable hotel with friendly, helpful staff. our one-bedroom suite had kitchen facility, including full-size refrigerator and microwave oven, which was handy since we were traveling with our year-old child.

However (and this is why on 4 instead of more stars), check-in is a bit cumbersome, since you have to go o the 3rd floor. we traveled in slow season in cool november-december, so getting a luggage cart was not a problem, but it probably will be in the busier season, i imagine, and the check-in 'lobby' is not that large...another small problem is that the sliding bathroom doors don't have handles to open and close; you have to grab the lock-latch, which is tiny, so if you obsess about keeping your fingernails unscratched, find another hotel; opening bathroom doors might drive you to jump from your ocean-view balcony out of sheer frustration/anger ;-)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBBiloxiFOM, Manager at South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Thank you for your time to provide us with your feedback. It is through our guest's responses that we are able to continue to improve our property to be able to exceed every guest's expectations.

Our maintenance team is currently looking at different options to address the doors not having handles. The design of the door, sliding completely in the wall, is requiring our team to look at new and creative ways to correct this. We hope to have a solution soon!

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the room and that the staff was friendly and helpful during your stay with us. We hope you will stay with us again at South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites during your next visit to the Mississippi Gulf Coast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    313
    129
    41
    31
    30
See reviews for
154
170
9
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Muscle Shoals, Alabama
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
5 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

The South Beach is a great place to stay. It is like staying at a condo with the amenities of a hotel like a breakfast buffet. The view of the beach from the room was perfect. The furniture is modern and comfortable. I would definitely book here again.

Room Tip: Not all rooms have a view of the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, MS
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

I was so glad the local casino rooms were sold out, that's how we found this little gem. We did however miss out on the stale, moldy, cigarette smelling casino rooms! HA! This seems like it was an older hotel from the outside, but inside it was new and modern! Our room (which was $300 cheaper than the only avail. Hard Rock room down the street) was packed with amenities. Half bath at entryway, washer/dryer, living room, kitchen with full sized range/fridge and dishwasher, master bedroom was decorated in a modern style, sheets were a little scratchy, but that is the only thing bad I have to say :-). Master bath had a large soaking tub/shower combo. Nice view from the balcony. Staff was friendly/helpful. The bar looked fun (open to beach view) but didn't get a chance to hang there. If you stay there, take the 10min drive to Tips and Toes for a fantastic pedicure in Ocean Springs (is on the same street as hotel just as you cross long bay bridge, wil be on right) as recommended by hotel clerk.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
27 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Visited again last week. We were very impressed the first time we visited earlier this year. Don't know what happened. We stayed in the family room again. As soon as we got into the room, we noticed the difference. The steps to the top bunk were broken and separated from the bunk. My kids could have fallen. The master bedroom's pillow cases were stained. Not sure about the comforter. Just took it off to make sure the sheets were clean. There were no hand soaps in either bathroom. The ice bucket was broken and would not have held any ice. All of this was reported to front desk. Fixed everything but the pillow cases. We checked out after two days and once we got home, we noticed we left a phone charger and a nintendo ds game. Called the front office. Someone would call me back. Called back the next day. Someone would call me back. Sent email. I have yet to receive call or email back. Needless to say, it will be the last time we go. This hotel is on the beach and they charge higher than most hotels not on the beach. We were willing to come back and pay the higher premium for the beach and the excellent customer service and clean rooms that we had earlier this year. Since that is not the case, we will not be back. We will be looking for other places to stay next time we take a weekend off from Baton Rouge. Unfortunate that such a good place went downhill so fast.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBBiloxiFOM, Manager at South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 30, 2012
Thank you for your feedback regarding your experience at South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites. We strive to provide incredible service that meets or exceeds all expectations and it seems, this time, we did not. Please accept our sincere apology.

I have our housekeeping management checking our lost and found inventory to hopefully locate the items that you are looking for. I am not sure why you did not receive a call back in regards to the lost and found items and I will personally research this issue and can ensure you it will be addressed. I am unable to determine by your review if you have been contacted by a member of our management team. If not, please again accept my apologies. At your convenience you may contact me at rdm@sbbiloxihotel.com and I will be happy to assist you.

Again, we appreciate your feedback that allows us to continually improve our service levels and overall guest satisfaction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

We stayed in one of the large suites with a balcony that overlooked the ocean. We enjoyed being able to walk from our hotel right onto the beach!

We had a super-spacious room. Large enough for a family. We enjoyed baking a pizza in the oven and using the microwave for popcorn.

We weren't sure if the room had been thoroughly cleaned. It looked fine great. However, there was a rag left on the kitchen table. Perhaps the maid had cleaned everything and somehow left her rag there.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBBiloxiFOM, Manager at South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 30, 2012
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit with us at South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites. I do apologize that a cleaning rag was left in your room. I have met with our housekeeping management and they are taking steps to make sure this type of situation does not occur in the future. We hope that you will continue to to chose South Beach Biloxi as your place to stay on the Mississippi Gulf Coast!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

This place is awesome. A little pricy but I can see why. Very well appointed. Thanks to Katrina the decor is very modern. Glad we stayed here instead of the noisy smelly casino down the road where the concert was. Don't even try to park inside.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Staff here is attentive to every detail, friendly and helpful. kelli was awesome! Our accommodations were first class! Very relaxing environment . This is the place to stay if you want the comforts of home on the gulf coast.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites

Address: 1735 Beach Blvd., Biloxi, MS 39531
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Biloxi
#4 Business Hotel in Biloxi
#9 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Biloxi, Mississippi's only beachfront hotel located directly on the sandy shores of the Gulf Coast. Close to Casino Row and popular Biloxi attractions, South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites is a one of a kind ultra luxury all-suite hotel. Expect the best in guest suite amenities, the best in scenic views, and personalized service beyond your imagination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Despegar.com, TravelClick and Jetsetter so you can book your South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
South Beach Biloxi Hotel Biloxi
South Beach Biloxi Hotel And Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.