We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable luxury.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1735 Beach Blvd., Biloxi, MS 39531   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 46 Hotels in Biloxi
Ely, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Affordable luxury.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stayed here for the 4th July celebrations and watched the fireworks from the bar deck that over looks the beach. This hotel while being on the more expensive side offers a kind of luxury that you expect to pay much more for. We stayed in a studio suite with a street view, I think if we had been staying any longer I would have happily paid more for a beach view. The rooms are excellent, large and clean, and there is a complimentary breakfast consisting of fruit, muffins, bagels etc and coffee at any time of the day. We arrived early and they were able to give us a room earlier which was awesome. I loved it, and will certainly stay again for longer.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    277
    122
    37
    30
    24
See reviews for
140
157
7
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

Stayed for 3 nights July 4-7. Elevators are very slow, so at check in time there was quite a back up waiting. Also there are a ton of cleaning people in blue shirts everywhere which didn't help with the congestion. Tried using the stairs but the doors to each floor are locked and can only be used in an emergency (aggravating). Check in took forever as it is very unorganized and there was only 1 person working the desk while others stood around (1 was actually reading a book in the office next to the desk). We were told that we would be able to see the fireworks from our room on the fourth floor, we couldn't because the building next door blocked the entire show. The rooms were actually very nice and decorated well with comfortable beds, but the washer and dryer are VERY SMALL and hard to use. The rooms are also very well insulated as we were right by the elevator and heard nothing around us.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, LA
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

We stayed in the 2 bedroom unit with a king bed and bunk beds in the second bedroom. I have mixed feelings about the hotel.
The Pros: Very spacious room. Great bathroom, nice balcony, well stocked kitchen. Even though the hotel was full, we never heard any noise. This is a huge plus!!
The cons: The main bedroom is part of the living area...it is not a separate bedroom (which I felt was very misleading). The quality of the bedding was very average...it just looked unfinished. The only tv in the unit was in the living room. You could see the tv from the bed, but it was so far away, you couldn't really watch tv while in bed. The furnishings seemed tired. There were stains on the couch as well as on the carpet. The carpet could have used a good vacuuming. The 1/2 bath did not have a mirror, so it could not be used for getting ready in the morning. We went to breakfast on the late side the first morning and there was nothing left and they were not restocking anything even though it was still breakfast hours. The following morning we went to breakfast very early and it was fine. The carpet in the hallway was very worn. I was confused by this because I thought it was a fairly new hotel.
Overall, for the price we paid, I was a bit disappointed. That being said, I would probably stay here again if I was in the area with my family because I like having the extra space.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

Rooms very spacious and clean. Nice open space kitchen with dishwasher and all appliances needed to cook dinner breakfast or have friends around. Having a washing machine and dryer was a nice plus. Could do with towel hangers in the bathrooms - Non existent. Staff and employees throughout the Hotel were very, courteous, polite and helpful. family friendly. Hot coffee throughout the day was cool. Morning breakfast was standard. Nothing special. Pity south beach Hotel couldn’t have glass bowls, plates and cups for breakfast. Makes the hotel look so cheap having plastic/polystyrene bowls and plates. And it’s environmentally more proactive having glass dishes bowls etc. You can use them over and over. They only need washing. Food served considering it’s a nice hotel was below average. Id have easily eaten at the hotel most evenings if they’d something nice to order on the menu, but they didn’t. Pity. Would I return – Maybe.

Room Tip: Get a sea front room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Illinois
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

The overall look of our 2 BR Suite was amazing but upon closer inspection it wasn't all it was cracked up to be. The sheet and spread in my smaller bedroom had a stain, which I endured the first night, but the next day I caught a housekeeper out in the hall and she replaced it. My daughter's king size bedroom had a hole in the sheet. The hall bathroom didn't have a trash can in it, which I thought was odd, so I hung a plastic shopping bag on the doorknob and made do. The kitchen was nicely equipped except there were no dishcloths. My daughter had to ask for extra washcloths every day as they never provided enough. I also had to go find housekeeping to get toilet paper. For the price we paid, there should have been plenty of T.P. The view was great. We had a full view of the beach. This hotel was within walking distance of a Waffle House and Shaggy's, a popular tourist hangout. Breakfast, which was advertised as "complimentary" ended up costing 4.95. We did not do breakfast there. We did order pizza from the outdoor bar and it was wonderful. Nothing frozen like I thought it would be. The price was good too. The front desk clerk, Deanna, was wonderful!!!! What a great smile and sparkling personality she has. I liked that this hotel was right on the beach, but not sure I would stay there again.

Room Tip: We had a corner suite with wrap-around balcony. It was quiet and the view was great. We were on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
petal, ms
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

We found this great hotel last year when we had a class that my husband had to attend. We knew that this would be the place to stay again this year for the same class. We chose the smaller suite this year because the price was higher for the two-bedroom suite that we fell in love with last year. No worries, though....it was still a great place to stay for three nights. One and 1/2 bathrooms, kitchen, couch that makes out into a bed, central air, nice-sized pool, situated right on the beach, balcony overlooking the beach and pool, and the staff was very friendly and accommodating The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is the continental breakfast was a little sparse. No eggs, bacon or grits....just bagels, bread for toast, muffins and cereal.....not what you would get at Best Western or other comparable chains.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Mississippi
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

We stayed 2 nights and it was fantastic. We had a living room with couch, chair and tables, a full kitchen complete with dishes, pots and pans, coffee maker, blender,range, and refrigerator/freezer. The bedroom was very well equipped and comfortable with a large bathroom and a half bath it the front entrance area. The hotel staff were friendly and eager to provide good service. A full continental breakfast was provided. The room had a balcony with a view of the Gulf.
The hotel is located on the beach side of U.S. 90 and is a great place to stay. We travel extensively and this is one of the best that we have found..

Room Tip: Most of the rooms have an ocean view. Be sure to request one of them when you book a room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites

Address: 1735 Beach Blvd., Biloxi, MS 39531
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Biloxi
#5 Business Hotel in Biloxi
#8 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Biloxi, Mississippi's only beachfront hotel located directly on the sandy shores of the Gulf Coast. Close to Casino Row and popular Biloxi attractions, South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites is a one of a kind ultra luxury all-suite hotel. Expect the best in guest suite amenities, the best in scenic views, and personalized service beyond your imagination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
South Beach Biloxi Hotel And Suites
South Beach Biloxi Hotel Biloxi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.