We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great delicious food, but sloooow service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of G.T.'s Gulfview Terrace & Wine Bar

G.T.'s Gulfview Terrace & Wine Bar
940 Beach Boulebvard, Biloxi, MS 39530
228-546-3131
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #56 of 202 Restaurants in Biloxi
Cuisines: Cajun & Creole, Seafood, Spanish, Contemporary, Tapas, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
florida
Level Contributor
99 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great delicious food, but sloooow service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

Don't be in a hurry, otherwise, you'll get a great tasting meal at a fair price. I really enjoyed the flavors. I had a filet over an amazing pasta with shrimp and huge scallops. The service was slow and they never brought me a steak knife that was promised. My guess is they have an awesome chef, they just need to support him/her. Great gumbo too.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    4
    1
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Everything was terrible from food to staff!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012 via mobile

Took forever to be seated with no one in the place. Food took 45 minutes to get to table and we could never get a waitress to come and give us attention. WILL NOT BE BACK!

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Springs, Mississippi
Level Contributor
53 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Absolutely Awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2011

This is a WONDERFUL little restaurant. We are local residents and some other friends told us about this place. It was absolutely wonderful. We went on a Friday evening, it was not busy (I was very surprised)! The food was exceptional and fresh and was not your typical "run of the mill" menu. The service was superb as well. The staff was kind, it was a nice quiet dinner to unwind after a long week. The atmosphere was very fresh as well. We wore shorts and tees in there and still felt very comfortable even though we probably were not dressed to go there. It was great. Give this place a try before everyone knows about it! I highly suggest it!

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOOVER
Level Contributor
94 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Perfect for what we wanted”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2011

Great food for the price. Crab cakes were phenomenal. Service was fast and friendly. Atmosphere was great

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biloxi
1 review
“Superb”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011

If you are looking for a nice and elegant place for lunch, dinner and bar, go to GT's Gulfview Terrance & Wine Bar . I went to the GT for lunch, the services and the food were great. I received Excellent Customer Services from the staff and the Manager (Kenny Glavan). I will be join them for Happy Hours and Dinner. The view of the Gulf of Mexico is AWESOME. This restraurant is located inside the Four Point Sheraton.

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed G.T.'s Gulfview Terrace & Wine Bar also viewed

 

Been to G.T.'s Gulfview Terrace & Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage G.T.'s Gulfview Terrace & Wine Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.