We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get out of the buffet line” 4 of 5 stars
Review of High Tide Cafe

High Tide Cafe
850 Bayview Ave., Biloxi, MS 39530
(228) 436-3000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #62 of 202 Restaurants in Biloxi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Buffet, Reservations
Biloxi, Mississippi
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Get out of the buffet line”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

When here for lunch. Did the soup and salad bar. Food was very good....with a nice selection. Cost was reasonable and no 20 minute wait in a buffet line. Service people were very good...acted like they cared !!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    28
    14
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
109 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fantastic Soup and Salad Bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

I dined here while staying at the IP Casino Resort on business and had both lunch and dinner here. For lunches, I got the soup and salad bar - the items on the salad bar were always fresh and there was a really great selection of things. For dinner, I ordered a meal (plus the salad bar, of course) - the meal was good, but largely forgettable compared to the salad bar.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
williston,fl
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Buffett”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

Great food and Service. Large variety of foods, of all types. Prime rib is excellent. My wife and I recommed it highly

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Pleasant Staff; Good Salad Bar; Average Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

The staff were friendly and attentive. The salad bar was excellent with a good variety of items to choose from. We had open faced turkey sandwiches and the food was average. Good size portion of run of the mill turkey and potatoes. I would go again because of the staff they seemed to actually care about their jobs and made sure everything was acceptable while we were there.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ringgold, Georgia
Level Contributor
99 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Girls Trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

While staying at IP my Mom and myself had lunch here.
The food is excellent and the service is too.
Very clean.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed High Tide Cafe also viewed

 

Been to High Tide Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage High Tide Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.