We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Plenty to choose from” 4 of 5 stars
Review of High Tide Cafe

High Tide Cafe
850 Bayview Ave., Biloxi, MS 39530
(228) 436-3000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #41 of 191 Restaurants in Biloxi
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Buffet, Late Night, Dessert
In the South
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Plenty to choose from”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Ate there twice. First time, I got a chicken caesar wrap (tasty) and the second time I got a steak. It was also good. We enjoy eating there because of the atmosphere---laid back and relaxed!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    20
    9
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Roatan, Honduras
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
“Excellent Server - Reasonable Prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

This is my second review of High Tide - - the cafe still has good food at reasonable prices. The soup and salad bar is still an excellent choice for lunch or dinner. The gumbo is top notch.

Our server Brooke was awesome and very personable. She is a real asset to this restaurant and went out of her way to assure our visit was a positive experience.

My dining partner had the fried pork chops and was able to substitute baked potato for the rice and gravy. Upon request, she also got the new asparagus/broccoli crossed vegetable instead of green beans. That in itself is amazing. Thank you Brooke!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, Mississippi
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

Service was excellent, choice of foods outstanding and the fried cheesecake is to die for, soup and salad bar the freshest

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“The service & food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

The High Tide Cafe is a great place to eat. the food is hot and fresh, only one negative service since I been going there. This is one of my first stops when I go to IP casino. Sometime we do not give the people working there the credit they really earned when there. Sometime the people are rude for evey reason and want to take it out on somebody. Only draw is the change in the menu from day to night is a little disappointing. There are some of us who love seafood both day and night.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great salad bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

Soups and salad bar very tasty and fresh Comes with some of the entrees.
Connected sports bar has good burgers.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed High Tide Cafe also viewed

 

Been to High Tide Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage High Tide Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.