We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Time Visitor - Impressed” 5 of 5 stars
Review of CQ

CQ
1980 Beach Boulevard, Treasure Bay Casino & Hotel, 9th floor, Biloxi, MS 39531
228 385 6022
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
CQ is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #13 of 187 restaurants in Biloxi
Price range: $25 - $75
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse, Tapas, Winery
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Camellia St.
Description: Enjoy an elegant, romantic atmosphere as a team of talented chefs dish up a wide range of tantalizing entrees, including prime cuts of beef and fresh seafood. Made with only the freshest ingredients, every bite is an experience. Settle into one of the many custom-made booths or sit at a table next to the huge floor-to-ceiling windows. Every seat carefully placed to enjoy a spectacular view of the Gulf of Mexico.
Gulfport, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“First Time Visitor - Impressed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

I've heard many fine comments about CQ but this was my first time there enjoying an awesome dinner. The restaurant itself is nicely decorated, well lighted and all tables have an excellent view looking out over the Gulf. I was there before the sunset but on my next visit I will try to schedule my dinner to enjoy what I suspect would be an awesome sight. I ordered the Caesar Salad and followed that with Filet Mignon plus Garlic Mashed Potatoes and Steamed Broccoli. The entire experience and meal was outstanding. The food was well cooked, tasty and presented in an inviting manner. Granted it was probably early and therefore not a lot of customers, but regardless the service was absolutely outstanding from the server and her assistants. Top Notch and will definitely return.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew U, Guest Relations Manager at CQ, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Thank you so much for the great details about your experience in CQ! We are so pleased you have discovered what we believe to be one of the hidden gems in Biloxi's fine dining options. We've made certain the team in CQ has received your great review and speaking for them, we can't wait to exceed your expectations again on the next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

91% Recommend
    14
    7
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Biloxi, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“New menu”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

They always update their menu to add seasonal favorites. My husband had the calamari and I tried the new lettuce wedge. It was great for a light dining night.. You can just order appetizers and they always treat you the same as if you ordered a 3 course meal. Great staff, great food !!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott W, Guest Relations Manager at CQ, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to compose a review and for the kind words. The team in CQ will be pleased to know that you enjoyed selections from the new menu and for the compliment on the service. We hope you’ll visit again soon and try another new item from the menu.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biloxi, MS
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Excellent every time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Great view from the top floor of the Treasure Bay hotel tower. Very intimate setting. One of the best fine dining restaurants on the coast. I've enjoyed excellent food, drinks and service every time I've been here.

Being a local, the only thing that bothers me is that this place is not more crowded!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott W, Guest Relations Manager at CQ, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you for the many compliments and for taking time to compose a review. We are very thankful you enjoyed your dining experience and hope that you’ll visit CQ again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Springs, Mississippi
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“has not let me down”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Been twice to this restaurant and have not been disappointed yet, the food is good, the staff is friendly and knowledgeable about the menu, and the view is awesome, I also like that it is in an older hotel that has a lot of history on the gulf coast, made for good conversation, however next time I will ask to not be seated in the booth’s it just makes me feel uncomfortable being on display to the rest of the room.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott W, Guest Relations Manager at CQ, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to compose a review of your recent dining experience. Thank you also for the kind words about our restaurant. We hope that you will consider returning again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gallatin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“May be best in Biloxi!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

I've been to CQ several times and after visiting several other restaurants in Biloxi I believe it may be the best in town. The service is always great and the food consistently good. Try the filet or stuffed flounder. The view of the Gulf is fantastic. While, it's not at the most lavish casino in town, don't let that fool you the food is good!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott W, Guest Relations Manager at CQ, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to compose a review of CQ and for the kind words that you offered. We are glad you enjoyed your meal and the view.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to CQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage CQ, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.