We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 Dining Options Under One Beautiful Setting” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jia

Jia
875 Beach Boulevard, at the Beau Rivage Hotel & Casino, Biloxi, MS 39530
888.952.2582
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 189 Restaurants in Biloxi
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Fine Dining
Description: Love Asian cuisine? Then you will adore Jia for artfully combining the best culinary traditions of Japan, Thailand, China, Korea and Vietnam in one modern, sophisticated space. This Pan-Asian restaurant concept encourages you to mix and match regional favorites – each dish the dining equivalent of a passport stamp for the seasoned traveler. For those not already intimately acquainted with the breadth of Asian cooking, Jia is an immersion course in flavor. The stylishly Zen-inspired décor sets the stage for a menu that blends the exotic with sublime simplicity. Focusing on the freshest seasonal ingredients and authentic techniques, Jia delivers sizzling platters of expertly prepared meats, seafood, noodles and rice specialties. Indulge in traditional nigiri, maki, temaki and sashimi from the sushi bar -- or opt for teppanyaki and be dazzled by culinary fireworks, courtesy of your personal chef.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“3 Dining Options Under One Beautiful Setting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Great décor and atmosphere combined with friendly service to further enhance fine Asian dining. Already know what we will order on our next visit.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    25
    11
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mobile, Alabama
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Run of the mill Asian cuisine”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

After reading several negative reviews I decided to try Jia anyway. Big mistake. Jia has very nice decor and the atmosphere is pretty romantic. Those are the only positive things I can say. The service was mediocre although our server did take care to stop by and ask if we had any questions about the menu every few minutes. The food was not any better than the food you could order at any corner Chinese restaurant. The fried rice had tons of butter in it. None of our food was very hot when it got to our table and the appetizer came out far too quickly after we ordered it to convince us that it was cooked to order. In short, save your time and money and SKIP JIA! I suggest BR Prime, also located in the Beau Rivage.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waleska, GA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Over priced tasteless sushi”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Normally one has to go to the deli at the local grocery store to get the quality of sushi that JIA dishes out. 2 bland tasting rools and 4 thinly sliced salmon sashimi equals $70 at JIA.
Don't waste your money..

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galena, Ohio
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“Maybe an off night, maybe we ordered the wrong thing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

Service was good, food lacking. We both ordered prime rib, and....it came out with grill marks?? I asked about it and was told they cook it all rare, then have to warm it to the temp you ordered, which was med rare. It was paper thin, and fatty...not good.
Salad was fine, and atmosphere was OK. We went our first night there and did not have a reservation, place was empty at 8pm but there was some reluctance to seat us.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Excellent sushi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

I cannot recall the names of the selection of rolls my husband and I enjoyed. Everything we ordered was excellent. I am so glad we skipped the Beau Rivage buffet and dined at Jia.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jia also viewed

 

Been to Jia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.