We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Asian food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jia

Jia
875 Beach Boulevard, at the Beau Rivage Hotel & Casino, Biloxi, MS 39530
888.952.2582
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 189 Restaurants in Biloxi
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Fine Dining
Description: Love Asian cuisine? Then you will adore Jia for artfully combining the best culinary traditions of Japan, Thailand, China, Korea and Vietnam in one modern, sophisticated space. This Pan-Asian restaurant concept encourages you to mix and match regional favorites – each dish the dining equivalent of a passport stamp for the seasoned traveler. For those not already intimately acquainted with the breadth of Asian cooking, Jia is an immersion course in flavor. The stylishly Zen-inspired décor sets the stage for a menu that blends the exotic with sublime simplicity. Focusing on the freshest seasonal ingredients and authentic techniques, Jia delivers sizzling platters of expertly prepared meats, seafood, noodles and rice specialties. Indulge in traditional nigiri, maki, temaki and sashimi from the sushi bar -- or opt for teppanyaki and be dazzled by culinary fireworks, courtesy of your personal chef.
Columbia, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Excellent Asian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

I sampled everyone's dinner, and I liked the shrimp pad thai best. I ordered the Orange Chicken, and it was spicy and tasty but a teeny bit overcooked because the chicken bits were small. Good dumplings as well. VERY elegant presentation.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    25
    11
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baton Rouge, LA
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“One Stop Eating”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2012

Jia has a wide variety of Asian foods to please every palate. WE have visited several times and eaten in the various dining environs and have been more than impressed each time. Great habbici fare and Chinese menus available. If you visit don't miss Jia!

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homosassa, Florida
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Tappanyaki Time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2011

Jia is Asian fusion and since we have not had a tappanyaki meal for years we decided to give it a try. We started with the Pu-Pu for Two which includes potstickers, egg rolls, shrimp tempura, spare ribs and Burmese crab Rangoon. My dining companion had a shrimp and scallop combo and I had the Seared Sea Scallops. The chef put on a good show and the food was excellent. Out table mates had beef and they all raved about how good it was.

The service was good with one exception. The tables are set for eight diners and the hostess decided to squeeze in a ninth at our table. Fortunately, when he saw how crowded this was he insisted on being seated at another table so we ended up with adequate room, but since the room was less than half full (it was Sunday evening) there was no need to crowd us like that.

We enjoyed the meal and will try Jia again the next time we are in Biloxi.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Best Sushi in MS”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

Great as always. I make a point of eating here a couple of times each trip to Biloxi and try to swing by even if I'm just passing through the area. Call ahead or check the website to make sure they are open since they are not open 7 days a week.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Lively!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2011 via mobile

My fiancé and I ate at Jia tonight. Our friends told us about this place, so we decided to try it. We are both in our early 30's and loved the atmosphere. The music was a little louder than most restaurants are and the decor and staff seemed a little more edgy. It is definitely a restaurant for the young to middle age person. The food was a little high but very good. We had the pupu platter for and appetizer which is definitely enough for 2 people. For entree we had the steamed whole snapper and salt and pepper whole maine lobster (lobster was $159, but it came with a huge lobster soup too) . The server was very nice and she always made sure we were good. One of the best things is when the chef came out to make sure everything tasted ok, I have never had this done before. We really enjoyed our experience and like our friends did to us we would recommend anyone to try it out.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jia also viewed

 

Been to Jia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.