We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, roomy, value option” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Oak Shores by Biloxi Beach Resort

Oak Shores by Biloxi Beach Resort
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Biloxi
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Oak Shores by Biloxi Beach Resort
Save Saved
You added Oak Shores by Biloxi Beach Resort to your Saves list
1664 Beach Blvd., Biloxi, MS 39531   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 11 Specialty Lodging in Biloxi
Warner Robins
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Clean, roomy, value option”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Nothing fancy, but surely worth the money for families. We stayed in at 2 bedroom 1 1/2 bath. The water pressure was low and the toilets had to be flushed twice. All of the sinks and the tub drained slow enough to be considered stopped up. Maintenance came out and plunged but that did not help. I am not sure if this was just an issue with our unit. I will stay here at least one more time before I make that determination. Beach is walking distance (have to cross the street). Across the street from Shark-heads which is great for souvenirs and beach equipment. The area seemed safe and quiet. Was initially leery of all of the rules (remotes have to be left on tv stands, trash had to be taken out, all furniture had to be back in place) but overall it fit the need.

Room Tip: Pay attention to the pricing for holidays, the normal costs do not apply.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    2
    1
    4
    2
See reviews for
6
2
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Biloxi, Mississippi
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

I made the mistake of leasing a condo here and it would be a decent place to live, except for the fact that water is disgusting. From what I hear, it is disgusting all throughout the complex.

The water smells potently of rotten eggs.
Turning on hot water in the shower is essentially setting off stink bombs in an enclosed space and it leaves me wondering if I am cleaner or dirtier afterwards.
If you do stay here, then be sure to purchase a water filter before staying here, because the taste is putrid. Also, be sure to brush your teeth with this filtered water or immediately use listerine because otherwise that taste will linger. Additionally, you can purchase a filtration shower head online before you go and take it with you.

Everything else about the place seems alright to me, it's about a 10 minute walk from my place to the sand. Its all about how important water is to you, but I definitely made a mistake in leasing here.

Room Tip: Bring Listerine and a water filter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012 via mobile

What a great location so close to the beach shopping casinos and much much more. Beach cabanas 25 dollars all day. There reserved 2 so go grab lunch and come back and your cabana is there waiting for you.
Don't miss out on ship island
What a great history learning experience and the most beautiful beach In mississippi
We went to ship island on the best boat ride ever thanks to captain travis with goin coastal fishing charters. Captain travis is the best fishing captain in the state of mississippi thanks captain travis! I'll never forget my fish salt water fishing experience.
He hooked us up on the best burgers too, don't leave mississippi without going to the "fillin station"

T, J & W

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011

Bonnie -
I just wanted to tell you how much we enjoyed staying at the Oak Shores this past weekend.
Especially with the weather being so horrid - it was great having the condo and space to spread out!
We really appreciated everything being so clean and comfortable. I will definitely recommend you all to others!
Many blessings!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011 via mobile

We stayed in condo #117 July 2011
Pros:
-Pretty decent location; close to Keesler AFB, beach, and casinos
-Ok pool; not anything special
-A/C worked
-Washer/Dryer

Cons:
-Rude management staff; will not return phone calls
-Filthy condo despite $79 cleaning fee
-Broken TV and not replaced when reported
-Missing smoke detector in bedroom
-Worn furniture
-Only two bath towels provided
-Confusing rates beyond weekly stay; additional days beyond 7 days charged at daily rate.
-Pricey; note there is 12% local tax

Conclusion:
Unless your are in a bind and absolutely need a kitchen, you are better off shopping around or staying at a local hotel. Not a good value for the money.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alba, Texas
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2010

We rented through Rental Resources, the rental management company for the condos. We stressed our need for internet access and they assured us that every unit had internet access. What they didn't tell us was you better bring or buy a cable modem, which is necessary to access the service (if there really is any). They had promised to send us an email confirmation, however, I had to call them a month later to remind them. We booked a couple of months in advance and they changed our condo unit three times before our trip, but then confused us by sending us a receipt for another unit days before our travel.

We found the unit only had one (1) wash cloth to shower with and four assorted towels that had a musty, offensive odor. We called the management company numerous times, leaving messages and our calls were never returned. We were there 5 days and I got lucky one morning and actually got someone on the phone. They assured me they would begin working on the problems, but we never heard from them again. Repeated calls proved futile and were never returned.

The units themselves could be a good bargain with an effective management company, but expect no response from the current company. Although they have an office on site, which was beside our condo, no one ever appeared there (we checked it constantly). Our condo was in the back area, which is beside some very active train tracks. Trains passed every couple of hours at night, waking us with their whistles blowing. The condos closer to Beach Road might be quieter, but light sleepers should take caution.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tupelo, Mississippi
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2010

Recently my wife and I took a long weekend trip to the Mississippi Gulf Coast. Since we had not visited that area since pre Katrina we were anxious to see what changes had been made. The internet provided us with a variety of small condos available, due to the location given, we chose Oak Shores in Biloxi. The prices seemed reasonable with the location provided as being across the street from the beach. Only a 5 hour drive from Tupelo, we were at the Oak Shores condos. We were surprised for the price how neat the grounds were and the exterior well taken care of. Another surprise upon entering the condo how clean, well organized and neat everything was. Prior to this trip we had stayed in a same price range condo in Orange Beach and found no comparison in the two. The condo in Orange was not in the same league as Oak Shores. The Oak Shores condo was within walking distance of a lot of activity for children. We are now planning our next trip to Oak Shores and plan to take our grand kids with us. Truly Biloxi and the Mississippi Gulf Coast is the best kept secret of the South.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Oak Shores by Biloxi Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oak Shores by Biloxi Beach Resort

Address: 1664 Beach Blvd., Biloxi, MS 39531
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 11 Specialty Lodging in Biloxi
Also Known As:
Oak Shores By Biloxi Beach Hotel Biloxi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oak Shores by Biloxi Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.