We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you so much bonnie we had an awesome stay at your condo!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oak Shores by Biloxi Beach Resort

Oak Shores by Biloxi Beach Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Oak Shores by Biloxi Beach Resort to your Saves list
Oak Shores by Biloxi Beach Resort
1664 Beach Blvd., Biloxi, MS 39531   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Biloxi
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Thank you so much bonnie we had an awesome stay at your condo!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012 via mobile

What a great location so close to the beach shopping casinos and much much more. Beach cabanas 25 dollars all day. There reserved 2 so go grab lunch and come back and your cabana is there waiting for you.
Don't miss out on ship island
What a great history learning experience and the most beautiful beach In mississippi
We went to ship island on the best boat ride ever thanks to captain travis with goin coastal fishing charters. Captain travis is the best fishing captain in the state of mississippi thanks captain travis! I'll never forget my fish salt water fishing experience.
He hooked us up on the best burgers too, don't leave mississippi without going to the "fillin station"

T, J & W

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    2
    1
    4
    2
See reviews for
6
2
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011

Bonnie -
I just wanted to tell you how much we enjoyed staying at the Oak Shores this past weekend.
Especially with the weather being so horrid - it was great having the condo and space to spread out!
We really appreciated everything being so clean and comfortable. I will definitely recommend you all to others!
Many blessings!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011 via mobile

We stayed in condo #117 July 2011
Pros:
-Pretty decent location; close to Keesler AFB, beach, and casinos
-Ok pool; not anything special
-A/C worked
-Washer/Dryer

Cons:
-Rude management staff; will not return phone calls
-Filthy condo despite $79 cleaning fee
-Broken TV and not replaced when reported
-Missing smoke detector in bedroom
-Worn furniture
-Only two bath towels provided
-Confusing rates beyond weekly stay; additional days beyond 7 days charged at daily rate.
-Pricey; note there is 12% local tax

Conclusion:
Unless your are in a bind and absolutely need a kitchen, you are better off shopping around or staying at a local hotel. Not a good value for the money.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alba, Texas
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2010

We rented through Rental Resources, the rental management company for the condos. We stressed our need for internet access and they assured us that every unit had internet access. What they didn't tell us was you better bring or buy a cable modem, which is necessary to access the service (if there really is any). They had promised to send us an email confirmation, however, I had to call them a month later to remind them. We booked a couple of months in advance and they changed our condo unit three times before our trip, but then confused us by sending us a receipt for another unit days before our travel.

We found the unit only had one (1) wash cloth to shower with and four assorted towels that had a musty, offensive odor. We called the management company numerous times, leaving messages and our calls were never returned. We were there 5 days and I got lucky one morning and actually got someone on the phone. They assured me they would begin working on the problems, but we never heard from them again. Repeated calls proved futile and were never returned.

The units themselves could be a good bargain with an effective management company, but expect no response from the current company. Although they have an office on site, which was beside our condo, no one ever appeared there (we checked it constantly). Our condo was in the back area, which is beside some very active train tracks. Trains passed every couple of hours at night, waking us with their whistles blowing. The condos closer to Beach Road might be quieter, but light sleepers should take caution.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tupelo, Mississippi
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2010

Recently my wife and I took a long weekend trip to the Mississippi Gulf Coast. Since we had not visited that area since pre Katrina we were anxious to see what changes had been made. The internet provided us with a variety of small condos available, due to the location given, we chose Oak Shores in Biloxi. The prices seemed reasonable with the location provided as being across the street from the beach. Only a 5 hour drive from Tupelo, we were at the Oak Shores condos. We were surprised for the price how neat the grounds were and the exterior well taken care of. Another surprise upon entering the condo how clean, well organized and neat everything was. Prior to this trip we had stayed in a same price range condo in Orange Beach and found no comparison in the two. The condo in Orange was not in the same league as Oak Shores. The Oak Shores condo was within walking distance of a lot of activity for children. We are now planning our next trip to Oak Shores and plan to take our grand kids with us. Truly Biloxi and the Mississippi Gulf Coast is the best kept secret of the South.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2010

Beware! These condos are owned by different owners. if you stay here please rent through the owner directly or a RESPECTED rental company. we used Rental Resources and had a terrible experience on Memorial Day weekend. we rented two units. unit#102 & unit #145. #102 was ok. #145 was filthy. there were stains on the carpet, animal hair everywhere including on the mattress on one of the beds. the vacuum cleaner was already full of hair and when we turned it on to try to clean the condo, it stunk like dirty dogs. there was old food packages upstairs under one of the beds that still had food in it. it was roach infested with hard- to- kill "super roaches". not many little ones but the big flying ones. the linen was cheap and very thin as well as mismatched. decor isn't as important to me as cleanliness. they advertised linen and towels included but there were no face towels. the comforter on one of the beds had a crusty white stain on the bottom side of it... the part that's closest to your body. the mattresses on the sofa bed and love seat sleepers were so thin that we had to purchase an eggcrate and linen for the downstairs sleepers because there weren't any. there are serious housekeeping issues with this rental company. we decided to try this place even though there was one other negative review regarding housekeeping issues. what a mistake! we were only able to reach the repair man during the weekend who said to call the office on monday...the day we were checking out. we also had issues with the repair man entering our unit while we were out to see if it was vacant because housekeeping thought we were checking out. my 16 year old daughter happen to leave the pool area to get something from the room and found him in our condo. unsafe and unprofessional. first of all, they are supposed to know when guest are checking out and the room should have been cleaned before our arrival. and if they allowed guest with pets to rent there, they should do adequate cleaning after they leave. we had several family members there with allergy problems. we went to wal-mart and purchased bug spray, face towels, sheets and spreads for the downstairs because there weren't any. no management on site. poor housekeeping. bugs! and , when i finally got in touch with the rental company on tuesday after we checked out, i was told that they would check on it and call me back. it's 3 weeks later and i'm still waiting for a call. it seems that a simple i'm sorry or some show of concern is warranted. it's a shame because the property is nice and well kept with a clean pool and the landscaping was simple but nice enough. we also met some of the permanent residents who live there and they were very friendly. the cost for the rental was inexpensive overall but by the time you finish at wal-mart, you will have spent all your vacation money just to survive at the condo and all of your time sanitizing and cleaning. Get a hotel or condo where there's someone on-site to handle your issues. or if you must rent here, please consider renting from the owner of the unit directly or a more respected rental company.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Oak Shores by Biloxi Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oak Shores by Biloxi Beach Resort

Address: 1664 Beach Blvd., Biloxi, MS 39531
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Oak Shores by Biloxi Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oak Shores By Biloxi Beach Hotel Biloxi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oak Shores by Biloxi Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.