We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Room - Very Close To Everything On The Coast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   14001 Big Ridge Road, Biloxi, MS 39532-8974   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #7 of 45 Hotels in Biloxi
Nashville, TN
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Room - Very Close To Everything On The Coast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

First off we stayed at this Comfort Suites on July 4th and 5th. I booked the room 2 weeks in advance. Hotel was well kept and customer service at the desk was very nice. Need more than 1 elevator is the only problem I found at this hotel other than the gravy (read on for more info).

Room was big with a couch area and bed was soft but not to soft you sunk into it, it was perfect for me. Bathroom had a tub shower combo, water pressure in shower was powerful and hot water was HOT. Plenty of towels and wash cloths for the 2 days we were there. There is no view from this hotel so drapes stayed shut. AC was great and kept room ice cold at all times. Had a microwave and a tall mini fridge with ice box on top. 32" Flat screen TV with digital channels not old analog cable channels, like some other hotels. Had HBO of course with all the normal ESPN, TNT, TBS, Cartoon Net. etc. Wi-Fi is free and strong. 18 megs download and 8 megs upload, pretty darn fast for free internet, they give you a WiFi password when you check in. Room was clean and smelled clean, this is a non-smoking hotel.

They have a outdoor pool, which we didn't use but other people did. Pool looked clean. They do have a workout room with many machines and weights near the pool exit/entrance area.

Breakfast was OK at best, free with stay. Belgian Waffles you make yourself were great, they had regular batter and strawberry batter. Biscuits and Gray were terrible. The sausage gravy, I don't know what they did, but it was terrible. I'm from the South so I kinda know what gray is supposed to taste like, and this ain't it. One morning they had link sausage and next day patty sausage, both were OK. They had cereal and muffins and bagels, standard breakfast that looked ok. They were nice each day and offered us a tray so we could take it back to room instead of staying in eating area.

It's sets right off the interstate and is 6 minutes from Biloxi Coast and 4 minutes away Ocean Springs on the Bay of Biloxi. It is close to everything you want and easy to get to. Even on a busy holiday weekend like the 4th it was a breeze getting to and from this location from anywhere.

***Tip*** - If your wanting to stay near Gulf of Mexico around July 4th, book real early. One day after I booked there were no rooms at any hotel within 45 minutes of the coast, from Florida to New Orleans, nothing!

All in all, it was just what I expected from a Comfort Suites.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendy M, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, November 4, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let everyone know about our wonderful property. We strive to treat our guests as family and make their stay as comfortable as possible. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    18
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
10
17
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

My wife and I have stayed here several times over the past few years and it is always pleasant, in every way. The rooms are clean, nicely decorated, updated and comfortable. The beds are great, you will sleep well! The breakfast is always adequate; waffles, gravy, bacon, eggs, etc...the staff is always helpful and very friendly. We like to stay at the casinos, but if they are full or it's the weekend, this is our go-to place. The prices are reasonable, especially with AAA discounts. I definitely recommend this place, just right off the interstate...easy on, easy off. A great place to stay!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendy M, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, November 4, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let everyone know about our wonderful property. We strive to treat our guests as family and make their stay as comfortable as possible. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in a double queen suite, the room was very clean and nice. Very comfortable beds. I think most of the rooms have a fridge and microwave. Pool was a nice size. Hotel staff was very nice and always made sure we had everything we needed. Very pleased with this hotel.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendy M, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, November 4, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let everyone know about our wonderful property. We strive to treat our guests as family and make their stay as comfortable as possible. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson
Level Contributor
112 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

This was a very friendly and very comfortable hotel. This is the best hotel stay that I have experienced in quite a while.Very friendly staff. The room was clean and everything was in working order. Great Job!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendy M, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, November 4, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let everyone know about our wonderful property. We strive to treat our guests as family and make their stay as comfortable as possible. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
176 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Motel is located close to interstate. We stayed in a king room. Very large room, clean, comfy bed, and quite. Easy check in by very friendly clerk (Brice). This has a Biloxi address but is actually a few miles to the waterfront where the casinos and restaurants are located. It's an easy drive on a four lane highway into that area. The highway dead ends in Ocean Springs, turn right, cross bridge to Biloxi. Complimentary breakfast was good with a nice variety of foods.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendy M, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, November 4, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let everyone know about our wonderful property. We strive to treat our guests as family and make their stay as comfortable as possible. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwich, ct
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

The room was very clean. It offers the standard Comfort Suites accommodations. Breakfast was the normal continental and hot breakfast offerings. Breakfast area was very clean and organized. They offered sausages and biscuits which is different than other hotels. Staff is extremely friendly and accommodating.

Room Tip: We got a room with a pull out bed to accommodate our large family of 6.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendy M, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, November 4, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let everyone know about our wonderful property. We strive to treat our guests as family and make their stay as comfortable as possible. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Bay, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

The room was clean and comfortable. the bed was comfortable and had lots of pillows. The staff was warm and friendly and the lobby and breakfast area were clean and inviting. Breakfast was great, because there were some changes to the menu each day. My only complaint was the plastic tableware....would be practically useless for anything other than "soft" breakfast items. My knife would bend as I was spreading peanut butter on my toast. Would stay again

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendy M, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, November 4, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let everyone know about our wonderful property. We strive to treat our guests as family and make their stay as comfortable as possible. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 14001 Big Ridge Road, Biloxi, MS 39532-8974
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Ocean Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.