We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our best experience in a B&B ever!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chateau Blessey

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save Saved
You added Chateau Blessey to your Saves list
Chateau Blessey
1012 Beach Boulevard, Biloxi, MS 39530   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 10 Biloxi B&B and Inns
1 review
“Our best experience in a B&B ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Chateau Blessey during our daughters wedding weekend. The home is charming and beautiful, the bed was nice and comfy and the rooms were spotless. The food was delicious too! Katherine and Walter have the biggest and best hearts and we felt like we were staying with and sharing this special event with our dearest friends. We plan to get back there again and think it would be fun to have a small family reunion there. We have truly found a favorite spot!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    1
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
6
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Poway, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Chateau Blessey provided us a beautiful,charming, comfortable stay in Biloxi with memories to enjoy for a lifetime. Walter and Katherine are superb hosts and gave us many details about the history of Biloxi and New Orleans. The food is excellent, the house beautifully furnished and the rooms very comfortable. Thank you Walter and Katherine for your unique hospitality.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southeastern U.S.
Top Contributor
181 reviews 181 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Chateau Blessey is SO much more than the sum of its wonderful parts. The location is extraordinary. The view of the Gulf is magnificent. The rooms and the home are exceptional. But the thing that will elevate your experience (likely as a lifetime favorite), is the truly unique character and charm of two wonderful people: your hosts Walter and Katherine Blessey. They represent an element of the “Deep South” that is well represented in the works of great southern writers, but is increasingly difficult to experience in “real time.” Treat yourself to a lifetime opportunity and don’t miss Chateau Blessey!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013 via mobile

We came as proud Baltimore Ravens and left as Superball Champions! We didn't get to explore the town as much as we wanted because we were running back and forth to New Orleans, but Walter was kind enough to give us some good history about Biloxi and New Orleans. We enjoyed the stay and the breakfast so much that we are thinking about coming back to Chateau Blessey in November again for a friend's wedding in New Orleans. Walter's shrimp and grits (a must try) and Katherine's decorations made us feel that this was really our beautiful home on the beach.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgeland, Mississippi
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

We recently enjoyed a stay at this B&B and had a thoroughly wonderful time. While we were in Biloxi primarily to participate in our ‘see food’ diet the experience we had at Chataue Blessey was the icing on the cake. The Governor’s room was spacious and comfortable with an awe-inspiring view of the Mississippi Sound directly out our windows. Each room has its own private entrance that made easy our many daily arrivals and departures. Besides the delicious gourmet breakfasts that were unique each morning we were made to feel right at home by the owners, Walter and Katherine Blessey. We highly recommend this property to anyone planning a visit to the Mississippi Gulf Coast.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, MS
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

This is a must try place in Mississippi. An incredible story as this home was completely destroyed by Katrina and rebuilt by the owners using salvaged materials from the original home. Just to see the restoration is worth the stay but that is not the only reason. The owners are amazing. I didn't have a chance to spend much time with Mrs. Blessy as she was recovering from a procedure that she recently undergone. Mr. Blessy is an amazing man! His treated me as though I was his friend (or family member) from the minute I contacted him on the phone to make the reservation until the morning I left. The home is beautifully located right on the beach in Biloxi and has a beautiful porch across the front that is perfect for coctails, or Iced tea, in the evenings. The breakfast is southern and delicious!

My stay here, albeit short, was amazing and I can't wait to return to see my friend, Walter, at the Chateau Blessy!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

We didn't actually stay at this facility because we were staying at local timeshare. While out walking we were so impressed with the beautiful exterior of this property that we decided to knock on the door and ask for a tour.

Walter Blessey, the owner was so eager to invite us in for a tour. The facility bedrooms were themed and just absolutely inviting. The living/dining area even had matching baby grand pianos (one for a child), as well as, small rocking chairs for children that match similar adult size rocking chairs. The kitchen was a professional design that is fit for large meal preparation..

The view of the ocean was so mesmerizing and you couldn't help but to enjoy the opportunity to savor in its beauty.

Very impressive and highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Chateau Blessey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau Blessey

Address: 1012 Beach Boulevard, Biloxi, MS 39530
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Chateau Blessey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chateau Blessey, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.