We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BR Prime Steakhouse

BR Prime Steakhouse
875 Beach Boulevard, (Beau Rivage Casino), Biloxi, MS 39530
228-386-7111
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 188 Restaurants in Biloxi
Price range: $100 - $250
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Description: Say hello to the quintessential American steakhouse where modern glamour, impeccable service and amazing food (but of course!) come together to transform your evening into a special occasion. This synergy of substance and style is as apparent in the restaurant's design as it is in the delectable platters dispatched via the open kitchen. From the dramatic floor-to-ceiling glass wine display flanking the sleek bar to the intimately curved banquettes in the dining room, BR Prime exudes a contemporary sophistication that manages to be both welcoming and refined.Linger over a menu brimming with enticing choices like wet-aged and dry-aged prime beef, Kobe ribeye, lobster tail from South Africa or Maine, lobster tempura, seasonal oysters, stone crab and seafood risotto. The potatoes come au gratin, lobster mashed or fried in duck fat. And whether you're entertaining or romancing, be sure to indulge in one of BR Prime's irresistible dessert selections.
Galena, Ohio
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Steaks done perfectly, salads were great, and service was perfect. We had reservations, were seated on time, and had a very enjoyable evening here.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    23
    15
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Port Charlotte, Florida
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Fine Dining; Great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

A bit pricey, BR Prime is really fine dining. We enjoyed a wonderful meal with friends. After spending the day in New Orleans we were ready for a nice quiet dinner. We enjoyed grilled grouper and steak. Excellent wine selection. Great atmosphere.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Service, but the food was OK”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

The service was out of this world.

Even though I would NOT consider myself to be the best judge for food at this place, because I only ended up ordering the Baked Potato and Salad, but I still thought that it could be have been a little bit better and hot (got luke warm potato).

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“A little expensive & their kitchen need work”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

It is a little expensive but what do you expect for a steakhouse in a casino? Pretty good wine list. The lobster tempura is really a must. Also did a great job on the scallops. Where they need work is on the temperatures of their meats. My lamb chops were a little over done & a buddy's steak was also over done. So if your going to hit me hard on the price you better be better than average in your kitchen.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Top Notch!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

BR Prime was the epitome of fine dining. We had reservations at 6:45 but arrived about 10 minutes early and were seated immediately. The service was exceptional, the atmosphere emaculate and the food was to die for. It's a bit pricey but its worth it. I suggest dining at BR Prime for any special occasion or romantic evening. You won't be disappointed.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BR Prime Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to BR Prime Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BR Prime Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.