We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better late than...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BR Prime Steakhouse

BR Prime Steakhouse
875 Beach Boulevard, (Beau Rivage Casino), Biloxi, MS 39530
228-386-7111
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 194 Restaurants in Biloxi
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $100 - $250
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Description: Say hello to the quintessential American steakhouse where modern glamour, impeccable service and amazing food (but of course!) come together to transform your evening into a special occasion. This synergy of substance and style is as apparent in the restaurant's design as it is in the delectable platters dispatched via the open kitchen. From the dramatic floor-to-ceiling glass wine display flanking the sleek bar to the intimately curved banquettes in the dining room, BR Prime exudes a contemporary sophistication that manages to be both welcoming and refined.Linger over a menu brimming with enticing choices like wet-aged and dry-aged prime beef, Kobe ribeye, lobster tail from South Africa or Maine, lobster tempura, seasonal oysters, stone crab and seafood risotto. The potatoes come au gratin, lobster mashed or fried in duck fat. And whether you're entertaining or romancing, be sure to indulge in one of BR Prime's irresistible dessert selections.
Terra Ceia, Florida
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Better late than...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Our plane was delayed and we arrived late on a Saturday evening and were lucky to find BR Prime still open. Great food and service. Only problem is that it is closed Sunday and Monday.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    35
    16
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Maitland, Florida
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“The Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

We were visiting with friends and my wife and I decided we had had enough of sea food and thus to the BR Prime. We eat out a lot and enjoy a steak at all the named steak houses as well as Costco. BUT we had the best porterhouse ever at BR Prime. Even though it is terribly expensive, it is worth the cost if you enjoy steak.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Joe, Florida
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Over-priced”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

Great dining experience to include the service, but you will need lots of cash to dine here! $125.00 for a stuffed lobster is ridiculous....i don't care who the Chef is. Oh, and their menu is ala carte.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Good but not great steakhouse”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Solid steakhouse choice. Beef was of high quality. Disappointed with so-so lobster mac-and-cheese. Nice wine selection, was pleasant to find a good white Chateauneuf-du-Pape, but no discount at $125. Proper service, the room is a little loud at peak times, was happy that I sat behind a wine vault on the bar side, it took the sound down by quite a few decibels. You pay for what you get.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seabrook, Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Mostly Good/Some Things Excellent”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

First let me say that the service was spot on. We had drinks at the bar to begin with and the martinis were excellent. We like them with blue cheese stuffed olives and they had some that were hand stuffed. We were going to a concert later so we told them we were in a hurry and they accommodated us to a tee. We both had the small filet and I like mine very rare and it was cooked perfectly. The brussel sprouts were a little overdone and the mushrooms were just average. Side dishes are plenty to share and the waiter did let us know that before we ordered. Their wine list was not extensive but it was adequate and they did have some very good selections that were priced in line with a restaurant of this type.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BR Prime Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to BR Prime Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BR Prime Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.