We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food, service and atmosphere were fabulous!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Shady's Global Grille & Oyster

Shady's Global Grille & Oyster
1795 Pass Road, Biloxi, MS
(228) 432-8424
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #63 of 188 Restaurants in Biloxi
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
1 review
“Food, service and atmosphere were fabulous!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

If you're looking for something different, Shady's is the place to go! This place had it all, great food, service and atmosphere. Our waiter went out of his way to get my 16 month old son chocolate milk from the store across the street because they didn't sell chocolate milk at the restaurant. If you're in the area, I highly recommend stopping by!!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    15
    7
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Irmo, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Off the beaten track but what a great find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

I found Shady's by just plugging in all food on the Garmin. They have Thai food, seafood, and standard fair. The thai food is excellent. My business associate had the Pad Thai and raved about it. I had their Mahi-Mahi with a chutney sauce which was awesome. Great atmosphere an service. Highly recommend. They have a nice bar and an outdoor seating area as well.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biloxi, Mississippi
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Thai cuisine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

I really only ever get appetizers and their Thai cuisine- it's delicious!! I absolutely love their pad Thai, and they have options for both spicy and not so spicy! It's a nice setting outside as well with a fountain and fireplace.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great Food and Selection”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

At first we were concerned because the menu had seafood, Thai and American cuisine selections. I ordered the Pad Thai, others at the table had the fried shrimp and oysters and another one had the hamburger steak. Everyone loved their food. The Pad Thai is the best I've ever had. The server was great. Will definitely go back.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, NV
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Worth a try.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

I really liked their food and specials but then they started taking things off the menu. They took off the Smoked Tuna Dip, then the Thai Iced Tea, and then did away with lunch specials. Not cool.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shady's Global Grille & Oyster also viewed

 

Been to Shady's Global Grille & Oyster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shady's Global Grille & Oyster, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.