We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thai cuisine” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Shady's Global Grille & Oyster

Shady's Global Grille & Oyster
1795 Pass Road, Biloxi, MS
(228) 432-8424
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #126 of 211 Restaurants in Biloxi
Cuisines: Thai, Seafood, International
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Biloxi, Mississippi
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Thai cuisine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

I really only ever get appetizers and their Thai cuisine- it's delicious!! I absolutely love their pad Thai, and they have options for both spicy and not so spicy! It's a nice setting outside as well with a fountain and fireplace.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mallory S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Houston, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
83 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Food and Selection”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

At first we were concerned because the menu had seafood, Thai and American cuisine selections. I ordered the Pad Thai, others at the table had the fried shrimp and oysters and another one had the hamburger steak. Everyone loved their food. The Pad Thai is the best I've ever had. The server was great. Will definitely go back.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank JerryRandi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulfport, Mississippi
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Worth a try.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

I really liked their food and specials but then they started taking things off the menu. They took off the Smoked Tuna Dip, then the Thai Iced Tea, and then did away with lunch specials. Not cool.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank SupaTara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
biloxi, ms
Level Contributor
61 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

Atmosphere and food to match. Great menu selections. The place is always packed for lunch and dinner

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank biloxichef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Of Eden
Level Contributor
48 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Creole/Asian fusion?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

Service was good. WE got there very early in the evening. I had an appetizer of fried crawfish tails and jalapenos. My wife had thai chicken as did my daughter. I should stay away from the fried. But my wife and daughter were very happy. Too bad they have a smoking section, but it is, at least, a separate room.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank 2dogsbarking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shady's Global Grille & Oyster also viewed

 

Been to Shady's Global Grille & Oyster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing