We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Mexican Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of El Rancho

El Rancho
2441 Pass Rd, Biloxi, MS 39531
228-594-6705
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #65 of 187 Restaurants in Biloxi
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Mexican Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012 via mobile

Best Mexican food I've had in a while. Service was good as well.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    8
    2
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Biloxi, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“A must for lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

We go there at least once a month for lunch. Fast courteous service. Good food. tried there new special fried mash potatoes croquettes with cheese. They were good. Always consistant.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Excellent Mexican food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012 via mobile

Food and service was great as well as the drinks and dessert. The waitress was very nice with excellent customer service skills. Big projection screen tv's as well. We left full and happy!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“It's south but not far enough”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

The food was about what you might expect from a mexican restaurant in Mississippi. the standard fare and the standard taste. OK but don't expect more. You won't get burned if want mexican.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Hill, Georgia
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Good food, fast service, lived up to reviews”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

We got the beef fajitas for two and it was a TON of food. Very well cooked beef and tasty. The queso and the salsa were both excellent. The guacamole dip was okay, more like dip that guacamole, if that make sense. A little too creamy for us - we like the chunky avocado in our guac. We had a 10% off coupon from gulfcoast.org, so with tip, we spent $35. Totally worth it!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Rancho also viewed

 

Been to El Rancho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Rancho, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.