We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything I want in a Mexican restaurant at an awesome price!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of El Rancho

El Rancho
2441 Pass Rd, Biloxi, MS 39531
228-594-6705
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #65 of 188 Restaurants in Biloxi
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Everything I want in a Mexican restaurant at an awesome price!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012 via mobile

Pitchers for soft drinks, great food, great queso, great price, great time and service!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    8
    2
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012 via mobile

Very nice restaurant. Great service . Food great . very reasonably priced .

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntley, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“I love, love, love this restaurant!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2012

My husband and I wanted Mexican last night. We are visitors to Biloxi (snowbirds actually) and our computer was acting up so we couldn't get any reviews and just walked in without any knowledge of the place. We were seated immediately and each of us ordered the chimichanga plate. It was outstanding. We loved the chips and salsa too. Salsa comes in a little bottle for pouring into individual bowls so we could double dip all night if we wanted to. Loved that!!! We both ordered diet coke and it came in individual
pitchers....no glasses, just straws for the pitcher. A novel idea that was fun! The food was delicious and the service was great. We will be here for another month before we head back to the Chicago area and we will definitely miss El Rancho when we get back home.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“Wonderful Mexican Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2012

Huge portions all done very well. Fast service and $2 margarita's. We eat there every time we go to Biloxi. Can't beat the price value. Top quality food and service.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adams Center, NY
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Gucamole”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2012

This is a very good place to go to get authentic Mexican food and good service. Like the deco also.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Rancho also viewed

 

Been to El Rancho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Rancho, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.