We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Mexican Restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of El Rancho

El Rancho
2441 Pass Rd, Biloxi, MS 39531
228-594-6705
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #66 of 188 Restaurants in Biloxi
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Charlotte, NC
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“Wonderful Mexican Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2012

Huge portions all done very well. Fast service and $2 margarita's. We eat there every time we go to Biloxi. Can't beat the price value. Top quality food and service.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    8
    2
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Adams Center, NY
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Gucamole”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2012

This is a very good place to go to get authentic Mexican food and good service. Like the deco also.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“By the mall, nice Mexican Treat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2012

real taste of Mexican food in Biloxi. Corona beer with tequila Shots. had good chile roleno combination plate. had a good evening

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancleave, Mississippi
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“OMG”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2012

I love the food, always hot,fresh and fast. Try anything on the menu, it will be awesome. Did i mention the prices are a steal.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fast, hot & filling!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011 via mobile

Good inexpensive food with fast service. We would definitely go back when we are next in Biloxi.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Rancho also viewed

 

Been to El Rancho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Rancho, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.