We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Biloxi Gem...Amazing Hospitable Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Biloxi Beach Boulevard

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
FourPoints.com Orbitz.com
and 8 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Biloxi Beach Boulevard
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   940 Beach Boulevard, Biloxi, MS 39530   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #10 of 44 hotels in Biloxi
Austin
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“A Biloxi Gem...Amazing Hospitable Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2010

I checked into this hotel without a reservation during the last few weeks of summer break (peak season). The experience at this hotel is the epitome of hospitality. The staff was truly amazing namely the Manager (Matthew), the front desk clerk (Toni), and the restaurant staff. The hotel is brand new boasting modern contemporary decor both hip and trendy. It's located directly across the street from the beach and within walking (5 minutes) distance to large casinos. The atmosphere of the hotel is suitable for family or those just coming to relax.
I was given a room on the high floor and the room was excellent! The hallways and room smelled so good.

Matthew extended a gracious and very reasonable rate upon check-in. I was very tired and suffering from a bad headache. The restaurant staff served me a delicious dinner in the restaurant even before it was open for dinner. Anne (I think was her name) was just arriving for her shift and happily greeted and seated me for service. I also ordered room service for breakfast and it arrived right on time. The delivery person even reminded me the gratuity was already included on the bill so I won't overtip. This is unusual because room service delivery staff will generally accept additional tips without saying a word.

Considering the number of requests I had the staff here never told me "no". The attitude of everyone was very accomodating. The value of this stay was incredible considering there are other larger supposedly more ritzier hotel/casinos. There was no pretentiousness and I will definitely stay here when in Biloxi.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KennyGM, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Biloxi Beach Boulevard, responded to this review, July 30, 2010
Thank you for your warm and kind comments. Will be sure to share your appreciation with all our staff and with Mathew & Toni (two of our gems).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    105
    69
    25
    15
    9
See reviews for
34
88
26
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Douglasville, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2010

A great alternative to Hard Rock and Beau Rivage at a better price. Short walk to the casinos and downtown Biloxi. Brand new and great value.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2010

Stayed at this newly opened hotel over the 4th and must say it met and exceeded all of our expectations. All of the staff, from reception, housekeeping, F&B, and maintenance were outstanding and truly had a sense of pride for their newly opened hotel. Great rooms with outstanding views of the Gulf. Salt water pool was also fabulous. Would highly recommend the hotel to anyone visiting the Mississippi Gulf Coast!!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KennyGM, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Biloxi Beach Boulevard, responded to this review, July 13, 2010
Thank you for your kind comments. Our associates are excited about our hotel and be assured you will find our welcome as warm as our sun when vacationing on the beautiful Mississippi Gulf Coast!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2010 via mobile

We got a room last minute Saturday July 3rd. Only cost $194 7th floor king over looking beach. Bottom line Bea Rivage sold out wanted hotel last minute they provided. Super clean - Free WiFi yes Free- Free bottled water in room- Wonderful pillows-comfortable bed. IP and Isle had rooms left at $500 per nite cause last min they can keep them. I have found my new Coast hotel!!
Austin Jxn ms

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KennyGM, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Biloxi Beach Boulevard, responded to this review, July 13, 2010
We are happy you became a fan of our hotel. Please visit us again when your travels bring you to the Mississippi Gulf Coast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Biloxi Beach Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Biloxi Beach Boulevard

Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Biloxi Beach Boulevard
Four Points By Sheraton Biloxi Beach Boulevard Hotel
Four Points By Sheraton Biloxi Beach Boulevard Hotel Biloxi
Address: 940 Beach Boulevard, Biloxi, MS 39530
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Biloxi
#7 Business Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Biloxi Beach Boulevard 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Four Points by Sheraton Biloxi Beach Boulevard is conveniently located on some of the area's most popular beaches. In addition, we offer 2 onsite meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Otel, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere and Travelocity so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Biloxi Beach Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Biloxi Beach Boulevard, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Four Points by Sheraton Biloxi Beach Boulevard to your Saves list