We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Biloxi Beach Boulevard

Save Saved
You added Four Points by Sheraton Biloxi Beach Boulevard to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Biloxi Beach Boulevard
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   940 Beach Boulevard, Biloxi, MS 39530   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #13 of 44 hotels in Biloxi
Rockwall, Texas
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“One night stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

I stayed in this hotel one night in July. I received a great rate online.
The good: the check-in was simple and easy. There is parking right by the building and ample parking even for larger vehicles. Our hotel room was clean and quite a nice size. The modern design of the sliding door to the bathroom is not a good choice. Our door slide back and forth (cute) however, not really allowing for any privacy when one is in the bathroom.
The room got as cool as we needed it to, we always had hot water and good water pressure when showering and we all slept very nicely which is the most important.
The location is pretty nice-easy to get to and down the street from a fairly nice part of the Biloxi public beach area.
The Bad: The beach area directly across the street isn't kept clean and I would recommend driving a bit down closer to Gulfport for beach time.
The pool area at the hotel was very crowded. The pool and hot tub area were not cleaned during the afternoon/evening hours that we were there. It was not very pleasant. Lots of smoking and cigarette butts on the pool deck. It was NOT a very kid-friendly scene; at least, not that afternoon.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mel_Garber, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Biloxi Beach Boulevard, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear txmasonmom,
Thanks for sharing your positive sentiments about our hotel with us. It's great to hear you enjoyed our hotel accommodations and our convenient location on the beach. We hope to see you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    110
    79
    33
    17
    11
See reviews for
42
95
27
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

This property is right across from the beach-like area. However after driving down the blvd further, it is the ugliest portion of the beach. Upon walking into this property, you immediately know it is not the nicest of the other hotels nearby. We were attending a wedding and were instructed to stay at this location, however I wish I would have spent my money elsewhere. The front desk attendant Colleen was very rude after we checked in and went up to our room that had its lights not working completely in the room. When I go back downstairs to request a room that was fully functional, she began to explain to me that this would take some time to get me a room (we were checking in at almost midnight, so it was no one even in the lobby when I came back down) because she would have to take it from someone else and give it to me. Instead of completing my request, she told me to move aside while she helped another "regularly attending" guest with their check in as they came in while she was help---well, not helping me. I asked her was she really asking me to move over so she could help someone else instead of finishing with me and she replied, "Yes! I told you this would take a while for me to complete!" I was astonished. Since when does Customer Service 101 tell you to stop helping one guest so you can help someone else who came in AFTER the original customer.

We finally get another room and it too smelled a bit musky, but not as bad as the first room with no lights. The room appears clean, only one small hair found in the bathroom, no mildew stains in grout, but the bathroom was very cheap looking. The towels are in baskets under the sink and the toiletries are in community based pumps in the shower. They contain shower gel, shampoo and conditioner. There are three hooks in the bathroom to hand all towels. We had a beach-view, which is also the side the pool is one. The ocean is quite dirty-brown looking there and nothing to really "splurge" for "the view".

The king bed was average comfort and the room has one additional chair that just kind of sits in the middle of the floor. The TV is small and the room has no real amenities beyond a coffee maker.

the one positive comment I can provide for this hotel is that the room-service breakfast was really good. We had breakfast two mornings in a row and the prices were beyond reasonable for room service and tasted very good! I had The Four Points signature breakfast which included 4 pieces of toast triangles, two eggs (appeared to be more than 2 really), three pieces of turkey bacon (can get regular bacon or sausage), home-style breakfast potatoes, juice and tea or coffee. for $9.99. The menu also includes things like omelets, and a kids menu.

Overall, I felt like I was staying in a cheap hotel, that I would never stay in again if I visit the area again. Cheap Cheap Cheap!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Mississippi
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

I am a business traveler and frequent the MS Gulf Coast. Previously I stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn. I stay at the Four Points now. I do this because their staff remains constant. From my very first visit, they treated me like family. This morning Hyacinthe a housekeeping member held the elevator and chatted with me while balancing a stack of towels. Whether business or pleasure brings you to the Coast, you are making a mistake if you miss the Four Points, Biloxi, MS. Colleen at the front desk will do anything to help you.

Room Tip: Ask for a Room that ends in 23. They are larger and have multiple windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mel_Garber, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Biloxi Beach Boulevard, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Smitty S,
Thank you for your glowing review of our hotel! We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us, and are so glad to hear you find our staff and hotel to be welcoming, providing you with a home away from home. We can't wait to see you back on your next visit to Biloxi!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, Oregon
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

After booking this Hotel in advance as a surprise get away for my parents 50th wedding Anniversary I am extremely disatisfied. I gave this Hotel staff a Faxed credit card authorization to charge my parents room to well in advance. The front desk staff disregarded all instruction and took a Credit Card from my parents at check in. The staff was not polite according to both of my parents. My folks believed it was for incidentals but at check out was charged for the entire stay along with a 30% additional hold charge on their Credit Card for incidentals (they made no room charges). This locked up funds on my parents credit card, an un expected expense on a trip far away from their home.
My father advised the staff was rude, the carpet in their room was dirty and had candy wrappers on the floor. There were no trash can liners in the garbage cans. The front desk was notified of this and ignored my parents requests. House keeping had to be tracked down to clean the room on the second day as it had not been cleaned by 2 p.m.
I contacted the Hotel General Manager to straighten out the charge issue and have the charge placed on my Credit Card as originally arranged. He returned one call and then never got back to me over two days. An additional call to him with a voice mail from me was Ignored. It was necessary to contact Sheraton Corporate Office to get the improper charging situation taken care of.
Skip this Hotel, unless you have several days and many hours to spend with them straightening out basic Hotel tasks. It should not be necessary for Hotel guests to be the one searching out solutions for any issue about a stay. In fact this is the job of a Hotels staff and Manager. I am Sorry to leave this review, I have never written a negative review for Hotel until this situation.

Room Tip: Skip this Hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mel_Garber, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Biloxi Beach Boulevard, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear Guest,
We want to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay with us. We understand your frustration and know how important it is to provide our guests with great customer service, a friendly staff and a clean guest room. We’d like to look into the issues you experienced further so we may address accordingly and improve upon this incident moving forward, so I have passed your feedback along to the hotel management team accordingly. If you would like to discuss anything in further detail, please do not hesitate to contact Kenny Galvan at kenny.glavan@fourpointsbiloxi.com. Again, we apologize for any inconvenience this caused your parents on their wedding anniversary weekend.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

This was our fourth stay at the Four Points by Sheraton Biloxi Beach Boulevard. After our first visit (see my prior review), we looked forward to our stays here. This last visit has changed my opinion.

We stayed July 3rd through the 7th. Check-in was fine. The gentleman behind the desk was pleasant and helpful. The next morning we went to breakfast at the restaurant having the buffet. The buffet was noticeably less in quantity and quality compared to our past stays.

We had room 1023. Large corner room with one window allowing the view of the Hard Rock and Beau Rivage (ocean can be seen as well) and the main window overlooking the city and IP Casino. I was pleased with the room and cleanliness of the room. HOWEVER, right outside our door was a big clump of sand from the beach. It was there from the afternoon of the fourth until we checked out. It seems outrageous that at no point was it vacuumed up, but even more so, it was the clear indication that the hallways are not vacuumed regularly. Obviously, there is no person observing the hotel and checking the work of the cleaning crews.

The morning of the 5th we went to the buffet for breakfast again. The cook seated us and told the wait staff that he seated us but did not take our drink orders. We went to the buffet and nearly everything was empty. Two slices of bacon, two sausage patties, and about one serving of eggs was there. This is at 9:30 am. We watched to see if anything was replenished. It was not. We ate breakfast, served ourselves coffee, and chatted. In the 45 minutes we were there, not a single waitress addressed us. No one spoke to us, offered to get anything, asked how we were doing...nothing. We were totally ignored. It was the first time in almost 48 years that I did not leave a tip. I was told by the front desk that Richelle was no longer working there. That is the hotel's loss. She made every morning breakfast enjoyable during our past stays. I will never eat at the hotel's restaurant ever again.

Interaction with the front desk is always pleasant. Room is clean and spacious. Décor and style nice. Restaurant and cleanliness of hallway, horrible.

I have to believe that there is new management. This place seemed so on top of everything before. It has significantly slipped. We will be looking at other options for when we return to Biloxi next month.

Room Tip: In the past, we overlooked the ocean. I liked the view from our room this time and the size of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silkeborg, Denmark
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I stayed for 2 nights. The hotel is more then less surrounded by roads, 2 of them are very busy! Luckily I managed to get a quiet room towards east and the parking area, with a view of the beach. My room on one of the top floors was spacey but without a fridge!? After calling the reception they got me one which was pretty used, scratched and definitely not cleaned - but it cooled my stuff - in a 4 Star hotel!? The Front desk stuff was friendly and helpful. Slow Internet.

Room Tip: Make sure you book a room facing east and the parking, best at the end of the hall, but certainly t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mel_Garber, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Biloxi Beach Boulevard, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Scibb,
Thanks for taking the time you share your feedback on our hotel with us. We are pleased to hear you found our staff to be friendly and help as well as your room quiet so you could relax. We apologize for any inconvenience the refrigerator may have caused you, however we hope you will once again stay with us on your next visit to Biloxi Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branson West, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

We moved here after a bad experience at a different hotel. It was very nice. The beds were very comfortable, the room was large enough, and there was a great view of the gulf from our room. The staff was friendly and accomodating, and our sheets were changed daily.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mel_Garber, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Biloxi Beach Boulevard, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear jamier,
Thank you for sharing your positive feedback about our hotel with us. We are glad we could accommodate you during your stay and that you found your guest room to be welcoming and comfortable. We hope to see you back on your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Biloxi Beach Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Biloxi Beach Boulevard

Address: 940 Beach Boulevard, Biloxi, MS 39530
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Biloxi Beach Boulevard 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Four Points by Sheraton Biloxi Beach Boulevard is conveniently located on some of the area's most popular beaches. In addition, we offer 2 onsite meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Starwood, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, Otel, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Biloxi Beach Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Biloxi Beach Boulevard
Four Points By Sheraton Biloxi Beach Boulevard Hotel Biloxi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Biloxi Beach Boulevard, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.