We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel right off the beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Biloxi Beach Boulevard

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Four Points by Sheraton Biloxi Beach Boulevard to your Saves list
Four Points by Sheraton Biloxi Beach Boulevard
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   940 Beach Boulevard, Biloxi, MS 39530   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #13 of 46 Hotels in Biloxi
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
753 reviews 753 reviews
221 hotel reviews
Reviews in 270 cities Reviews in 270 cities
321 helpful votes 321 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel right off the beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

This lovely hotel stands right on the coast and is easy to get to off the freeway, just be prepared for a quick right turn.

The staff were very helpful and checked me in quickly.

The rooms are decorated in a nautical style, with striped curtains and lovely pictures. It worked well with the view of the water that I had.

The work station and tv are together, so a neck crick is on the cards if you watch and work like I do.

The bed is super comfortable, pillows are good and shower is excellent.

The towels are okay but forget the toiletries. There is no microwave or fridge. The luggage rack only works for soft-cases, a hard-case can't be supported on it.

There is a large free parking lot behind the hotel and a free shuttle to take you to the surrounding area restaurants and attractions.

A good base for exploring the Gulf Coast of Mississippi.

Room Tip: Had 10th floor room with a water view near the elevator. Try to get room away from there as pop musi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mel_Garber, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Biloxi Beach Boulevard, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear ThePackedBag,
Thank you for your positive comments about our hotel. We are glad you found our accommodations to be nicely decorated, very comfortable, and our staff was so helpful. We hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    96
    40
    20
    11
See reviews for
48
111
29
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mobile, Alabama
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

This hotel is average. The front desk personell were nice but I didn't think they were as helpful and they could have been in trying to sort out my reservation issue with using points. The room was ok but the hallways are in need of some serious carpet cleaning and the guest room doors look more like the back entry doors to loading dock than to a hotel room. They are heavy, metal and banged up with nicks and dents. The room was clean enough, but there was an empty water bottle under one of our beds. There are too many hotels in this area to miss the little things. Nice location but be sure to ask for a southern view or you'll get to look at the interstate.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a room with a view of the interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mel_Garber, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Biloxi Beach Boulevard, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear LisaGj,
We want to thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us. We are disappointed to hear of your less than satisfactory experience at our hotel. We understand the importance of attention to detail and always try to provide guests with the best customer service, and go above and beyond to meet your needs in any way possible. I have passed your comments along to the rest of the hotel management team, so we can work towards making improvements that address your comments moving forward.

If you would like to discuss this issue further, please don’t hesitate to contact our General Manager, Kenny Glavan by email at kenny.glavan@fourpointsbiloxi.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, NY
Top Contributor
397 reviews 397 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 110 cities Reviews in 110 cities
136 helpful votes 136 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

In town for one night when passing through the area so this location worked well, esp since we stayed on points. We had a nice room on the top floor with a view of the Gulf. Seemed comparable to other Four Points. Close to some good restaurants including the Half Shell and the Beau Rivage casino.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood, Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

My wife and I stayed 2 nights at Four Points, Biloxi, and the stay was very good. The front desk personnel were friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean, well kept, and the white comforter was soft and warm. The hotel is near old downtown Biloxi, and close to everything. Overall it was one of our best hotel experiences of all time.

Room Tip: For a few dollars more you can have a fantastic ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Contemporary at a fair price. Large bathroom, comfortable room. Restaurant great service but over over over priced menu. Good place to stay and visit other locations/hotels with casinos. Poor views; view of the parking lot or the Gulf obstructed by very busy highway on/off ramps. Our check-in clerks did not meet us with a smile; it was more like they were doing us a favor. The room pushed this to an average.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

This Four Points didn't live up to my other experiences at other similar hotel chains. I would suggest staying somewhere else in Biloxi or Ocean Springs.

First, our "upgraded" room to the gulf view had a lot of noise from the outside highway and pool. I am guessing that they don't have pool hours, as people were out after midnight laughing and being loud. Also, the walls are thin and we heard a baby crying in the early a.m.

Most annoyingly, though, was the room service. The first morning, I only ordered toast and orange juice and it arrived after a 30 min wait. The next night, I decided that I would fill out the breakfast card and put it on my door, so that I wouldn't have to wait. After 10 mins of wait past the scheduled time, I called to inquire and they said that they never received my order (although the card was gone from the door). After ordering cereal, toast, and orange juice, I was told to come and pick it up from downstairs. Downstairs, I was told by an erratic and odd behaving staff member that they didn't have the correct key for where they kept the cereal, and so I got no cereal, and was back to waiting over 30 mins for 4 pieces of toast and orange juice.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Biloxi Beach Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Biloxi Beach Boulevard

Address: 940 Beach Boulevard, Biloxi, MS 39530
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Biloxi
#9 Business Hotel in Biloxi
#13 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Biloxi Beach Boulevard 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Four Points by Sheraton Biloxi Beach Boulevard is conveniently located on some of the area's most popular beaches. In addition, we offer 2 onsite meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Biloxi Beach Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Biloxi Beach Boulevard
Four Points By Sheraton Biloxi Beach Boulevard Hotel Biloxi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Biloxi Beach Boulevard, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.